Chevron Left
Retour à DNA Decoded

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour DNA Decoded par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
632 évaluations
199 avis

À propos du cours

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Meilleurs avis

GT
14 sept. 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 août 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 201 Avis pour DNA Decoded

par Sudhanva D

18 juil. 2020

The way both of you taught was excellent and I really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for teaching so well. Thanks a lot

par Virgilio G Z

2 juin 2020

Great Experience. Thanks to Caitlin and Felicia. They made this course a fabulous and extraordinary trip to the unknown of DNA

par SARBAJIT R

7 oct. 2019

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

par Roque M A D

10 nov. 2020

This is very entertaining at the same time educational! These ways of teaching should be instilled in the classroom.

par Maythe R C

16 sept. 2020

Este curso cumplio con todas mis espectativas aprendi demasiadas cosas y me ayudo a reforzar algunos conocimientos

par MD. S

17 oct. 2020

The professors are awesome. I enjoyed a lot during the course. Thanks a lot. I had a great interest in DNA.

par OLGA L C H

4 sept. 2020

Excelente curso, con un método muy didáctico, comprensible, completo que utiliza simulador de laboratorio.

par Ureah T A S

2 sept. 2020

I commend Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin on how they made this topic on DNA Decoded very interesting. Cheers!

par Excel A

4 oct. 2020

Honestly the course is dope, but most of all, it helped me understand that there is a universe in our DNA

par Ngoza F M

14 mars 2020

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

par Sunrito M

5 sept. 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

par Md S H

4 juin 2020

5-star rating because of the teaching method of the educators and making the content super-easy

par adepu

25 déc. 2019

great way to teach in a story telling way, both instructors crafted the course very well.Thanks

par Azhaamirul W

29 juin 2020

Overall this course was very easy to be understood and the lecturers were very enthusiastic.

par D. B

10 avr. 2020

Its really a very good course. Everything is explained very nicely starting from a scratch.

par kaaviyaa m

17 juin 2020

Felicia and Caitlin have done a great job ... learning with them is so fun and interesting

par Billy P

18 déc. 2020

Good Job too both of you! Ευχάριστο, διασκεδαστικό και πολύ πλούσιο! Και πάλι μπράβο σας!

par Charis P

9 déc. 2020

Very nice, not at all boring and theatrical presentation of the theme by the instructors.

par Satvik S S

12 avr. 2020

Very nice interactive and good course faculty is also good and excellently made course .

par Hafiz M Z F

14 avr. 2020

This course contain very good information about DNA. The teaching method was very good.

par Manjeet S

30 juin 2020

it was really an interesting course to know how DNA work in our body i really like it.

par Gyan S

27 janv. 2020

Excellent course to learn basics of DNA and what and how it plays role in one's life.

par Juan D M L

14 janv. 2021

It was so much fun! So educational yet so entertaining, the doctors should be on TV.

par Sudhamani R

22 oct. 2020

It was a very very engaging course. The course instructors were great. Enjoyed it !!

par sharon

11 sept. 2020

This course is absolutely interesting- with some additional jokes and also cartoons.