Chevron Left
Retour à DNA Decoded

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour DNA Decoded par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
632 évaluations
199 avis

À propos du cours

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Meilleurs avis

GT
14 sept. 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA
27 août 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 199 Avis pour DNA Decoded

par Juliana P

27 mai 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

par Andrea C V F

18 nov. 2020

Simply wonderful, I love the way that the instructors combined knowledge and comedy, the classes are very interactive and full of simple concepts for the whole public, I am very grateful for the knowledge taught in this course, they will be very useful to me.

par SHEHMA.M.M

4 juil. 2020

I enjoyed this course.The instructors presents very funny and talentful.The presenting was very simple and interesting to understanding even children.My young brother also understood the fantastic world of DNA.I strongly recommend this course to all.

par Numan S

18 juil. 2020

It was very good experience. Both the instructors did great job in explaining all the concepts of each topic. The most interesting thing about this course is that it is designed in a story telling way. All the things are explained in a practical way.

par Natalia V

5 sept. 2020

I got a lot of new knowledge from this dna decoded course, to be honest I have studied it in my lecture, and the material repeats itself in this course. I learned how to process cloning, DNA replication, and other things. Thank you

par s j a

26 juin 2020

DNA decoded was one of the best course i had ever came across....hats off to the presenters for keeping it very simple from the week 1 to 4...i recommend this course to the other students to unveil the mystery hidden in DNA

par Michelle G

23 juin 2020

The ladies are fun and if they did another course I will be there to take it. I learned a lot from them. The course was still challenging however I enjoyed that part even though I haven’t taken a science class for a while.

par Rowena E R

12 nov. 2020

The course has been interesting! Thank you very much, Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin of McMaster University for delivering such a wonderful and creative, as well as very detailed, course on DNA. Thank you also to Coursera.

par StellaH

25 nov. 2019

Very good content, and very interactive and interesting learning experiences! The two professors use super engaging and vivid teaching methods to explain key concepts and theories crystally clear to beginners. Amazing!

par SHANIA F

20 sept. 2020

The best course ever... Really enjoyed it! It was fun learning about DNA in the most interesting way possible! I just wish I knew about this course before but anyways I've just made my base regarding DNA more strong!

par Jay-Ann T

3 nov. 2020

The professors handling the course explained the concepts in such a fun way that there is an immediate recall for every concept discussed. The quizzes were fun too. Supplementary materials were also very engaging.

par Aishwarya G

14 juin 2020

Its a highly recommended course if you want to decode the mystery of DNA with highly talented and enthusiastic instructors. Have learnt many facts of DNA with inspiring talks and videos included in each sessions!!

par Oguntimehin I a

24 juin 2020

How wish all teaching staffs can emulate the way Dr Cait and Dr FELICIA lectures, it's so fascinating. No student will want miss lecture time, and it's so easy to assimilate. God bless all that you do ma'am(s).

par Christina J

22 juil. 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

par Rahul D

22 mai 2020

This was indeed a very cool course. If you want to learn and have fun at the same time I would suggest you go for this. Felicia and Caitlin ma'am are awesome. I have enjoyed every bit of their lessons.

par Gabriel T

15 sept. 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

par Swapna A

28 août 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

par Abhishek N J

17 janv. 2020

this course was awesome. Everything in this course was minutely described. All my doubts were cleared. I want to know DNA in more detail now. So looking forward for some advance courses from here.

par Aleksandra W

4 août 2020

Best course ever! The hosts are so supportive and can really encourage participants to learn more about DNA. This course shows that genetics isn't really that hard when you have great teachers!

par Ms. K K

1 mai 2020

the course was amazing , moreover it was easy to understand such complicated topics , this course helped me in making my basics musch stronger . both the professors were amzing at their work.

par CAROLINA I H F

5 août 2020

It is a perfect course to introduce everyone to genetic science, also, if you have knowledge of biological science, it will help you review your knowledge and give you more information.

par Naman J

15 déc. 2020

Great course for an insight into DNA and various research associated with it. Amazing course Instructors who do not fail to keep you excited and energetic till the end of the course.

par Abhishek K M

27 juin 2020

This was one of the coolest course I have ever learned on this online platform i. e. Coursera. Thank you, Mam, for this beautiful, interactive, and awesome journey of decoding DNA.

par Konstantina B

14 mai 2020

Excellent course. A quick tour on genetics field with two funny coaches and great explanation on basic topics. I really enjoyed the lab simulation via Labster platform. Thank you!

par Gerwin N B

30 août 2020

Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin were really engaging and they have sense of humor which I am really looking forward in a course. All in all, it was brief yet informative. Thank you!