Chevron Left
Retour à Web Application Technologies and Django

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Web Application Technologies and Django par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,539 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Meilleurs avis

PM

16 oct. 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

KS

4 juil. 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 359 Avis pour Web Application Technologies and Django

par Minh H L Q

7 janv. 2021

Great

par Kim Y S

30 sept. 2021

good

par Shashi K

17 sept. 2021

good

par Dikshant S

9 juil. 2021

nice

par Соловьев Ю О

24 oct. 2020

cool

par Raiymbek 7

14 oct. 2020

good

par Naing L H

29 août 2020

nice

par Pappu K S

26 juil. 2020

Nice

par Mubin A k

26 juil. 2020

nice

par RAMAN R

16 juil. 2021

.​

par Sayan P

15 mai 2021

I expected that this course will teach to build a web application which we usually see in real world.

Like a well structured web page with html a little touch of CSS and a database for records and the efficiency of Django.

I would like to say that this course provides the history of the HTML, CSS, SQL and a the basic concept to give a fresh start. Not a course for those who willing to learn Django with some detailed functionalities and going to jump into creating a new project.

I enjoyed the course as it is efficient to hit a Django or RDBMS course in depth.

Thank you!

par Vivek S P

3 sept. 2020

I learn a lot from this course. One thing which was particularly new for me was the perspective of computer system especially the web from past. How initial engineers and developer treated web as something very cool. We take all these things from granted but the web reached to this point after the contribution of lot of people. Thankyou, for making this course. I didn't give this course 5 start because I came here to learn more about django but I didnt get that from this course.

par Sergio R S V

29 oct. 2020

Un excelente curso para alguien que ya tiene un conocimiento básico de programación, no aprendés a programar como tal, pero si te enseña los conceptos fundamentales y como interactúan las diferentes partes de una página web(html), pasando por la base de datos(SQL) hasta la parte visual de la misma (CSS)

par BISHWASH K P 1

11 oct. 2020

This course was a great platform for me to learn about web applications and brush-up on SQL and databases. I feel like I have taken a step towards becoming a Django developer!

Thanks to Dr. Charles for being such a wonderful tutor and making the lessons as interesting as he could :)

par Jonathan B

19 oct. 2021

O​verall great, quality course! There were certain times when instructions were vague (although I think the team has become aware of this), but not unsolveable. The course is very thorough yet done in a way that's easy to grasp. Highly Recommend!

par Gonzalo D d V

6 août 2020

I already knew HTML and CSS so those lessons were easy, but I learned how to create a Django application, even though I felt like I was just copypasting code, but learning the documentation I learned new things, as suggested in the course.

par Dee D

8 nov. 2020

I loved the course but I took off one star because the instructions for the assignments tend to be poorly worded. On some assignments I spent more time trying to understand the questions/tasks than completing the assignment.

par Afrânio S

5 nov. 2020

The course is more a basic overview about Python, SQL and HTML & CSS than Django. I recommend to all beginners with some knowledge in Python or any other programming language.

par Vicente D

10 juil. 2021

It's really an introductory course. I don't recommend it to take it if you already know the basics of HTML/CSS/SQL. It was good to review some things though.

par Christian O N

13 févr. 2021

Great course and good teacher. Some of the content might be a bit dated and I was missing a stronger connection to django in the lectures and assigments.

par MD H

4 déc. 2020

It's not like some udemy course which will guide you through a project this will actually help understand how the technology works.

par Arun K

23 sept. 2020

Taught me the fundamentals of how the web works. The videos are available on YouTube and it is more convenient to watch them there.

par Manish S

7 déc. 2020

I was hoping to write a few real world applications. This course would really benefit with another week of creating basic apps.

par Yousef M S

7 août 2022

i have learned well but i have one problem in 4th week to submit the assignment. so, i wish to find the solution

par Sabin N C

30 août 2020

I learned more about how the network socket and technologies used for communication to receive or send data.