Chevron Left
Retour à Web Application Technologies and Django

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Web Application Technologies and Django par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,533 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Meilleurs avis

PM

16 oct. 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

KS

4 juil. 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 355 Avis pour Web Application Technologies and Django

par Selviraja P

9 août 2020

It's good to have a tight and powerful Assignment but I think assignments needs much more clarity about what should the student. It's not just my Opinion. It's an overall opinion. The course is awesome and we're ready to do much more harder assignments but there should be clarity about what the student should accomplish. Thank You!

par Amar S

11 août 2020

The backend code needs to work. Often it doesn't, even after following the instructions to a T. Plus there's no accurate feedback as to whether it's a bug at their end, or a bug at the student code end. The result can be sheer frustration, and I'm not sure that this experience is conducive to learning anything.

par Airbag F

6 juil. 2021

All was good except for 2 issues I had while trying to submit the assigments thru the autocorrector. One I couln't load the assigent thru dj4e.com and the other althught I submited the code obtaines from the excersise, error message appeared as code invalid.

Should resolve those issues asap.

Thanks

par Waco H

28 mai 2021

M​assive amount of misspeaking in the leacture. Frequently using incorrect terminology contractidicting himself. Length of videos at least 2x longer than needed due to instructors inefficiencies.

C​ontent covered though was good. Would give content 5 stars, instructor 1 star.

par Sebastián C M

11 sept. 2020

I would like the course teach to do it in the machine instead the virtual envinronment, but i guess

you check better the assignments in the web page so I will put all to learn properly and then install it in

my pc.

par Mundo P

17 sept. 2020

Is a good course, but if you know nothing about the command line interface or have no experience working with linux you will get so confused when you set up your account on pythonanywhere.

par Lavrentios K

2 sept. 2021

One or two weeks with Django one week HTML one week CSS one week SQL , I would like to learn more about Django and how to use it my future work opportunity

par Joel N

26 sept. 2020

I did'nt really learn much of sql, css and html form this course,

but I really liked django even though it was a little topic on django,

Thanks....

par Ernesto V

4 mai 2021

Esperaba encontrar Django como elemento básico del curso.

Se habla de HTML, CSS, SQL, pero apenas nada de DJANGO.

par Kamruzzaman T

30 août 2020

Great course. But some aspects were unnecessarily complex and unproductive.

par Tarun

5 sept. 2020

This course gives very brief but very good knowledge of HTML, CSS and SQL.

par Tomas G B

24 août 2020

Charles is a great professor. Not too much usefull content learned.

par Mohta R S

19 sept. 2020

The course is good but more thorough explanation is required

par Dimitri M

20 sept. 2021

n​ot much about Django gut much about PythonAnywhere

par Armando R M S

30 juil. 2020

need more examples and exercises

par Mg M K N

8 janv. 2021

Thanks so much

par Kenny S

4 mai 2021

I had a hard time focusing. This instructor's lectures were not very focused or even polished, often finding mistakes and using screenshots of code, wtf? The tests were good and made you research and learn but I couldn't get through the first course.

par GOETHE H A

11 avr. 2021

Realmente solo te cuenta las cosas y no hace gran cosa, no es muy recomendado si quieres ejemplos o buenas explicaciones

par Jan-Philipp B

20 sept. 2020

Way too much copy-pasting of unexplained code leaves the student confused.

par abdelrahman h

10 août 2022

poor content

par selmi a

23 mars 2022

so helpfull

par Stylianos C

3 janv. 2022

I was disappointed how this Django specialization starts. I was expecting to get an overview and a basic understanding of Django and instead of this, in "week 2" I was given a long list of steps to configure a django polls application without knowing why I was doing each step. ..

Eventually, I was getting errors that was taking me a lot of time to understand what was the mistake. In the forums there were many other students with the same problem, but it was not easy to understand what is the fix.

par Sam H

6 déc. 2021

This is a hodgepodge of a few other courses and is not that well organized. Better off with the Django tutorials at djangoproject.com.

par 15_Chirag B

6 août 2022

no explanation for the django developement phase and just promoting the mugging thing hence not recommneded

par Alexander K K Y

2 déc. 2020

The learning materials are not easy to understand and confusing