Chevron Left
Retour à Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Optimizing Diversity on Teams par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.3
étoiles
97 évaluations
24 avis

À propos du cours

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Meilleurs avis

VP
14 avr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

SU
25 oct. 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

Filtrer par :

1 - 24 sur 24 Avis pour Optimizing Diversity on Teams

par Bertrand K

7 mars 2017

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

par Daniele M

30 avr. 2017

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

par Mirtile R S M D

28 févr. 2019

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

par RAHMA F 1

10 juil. 2020

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

par Lynn R C

1 juil. 2020

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

par VIDYA R P

15 avr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

par Sunsanee U

26 oct. 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

par Dóra K

24 avr. 2020

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

par Dylo L R

17 juin 2019

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

par robert M

4 nov. 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

par Ikeokwu B I

31 août 2020

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

par Wesley C

1 sept. 2019

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

par Maurizio Z

12 mai 2020

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

par FARHAAN H

23 avr. 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

par Maria J D C

24 mars 2020

Great course and great trainers!

par Simona L B

17 août 2017

Superior course material.

par Павел Щ

16 juin 2020

Thank you very much!

par Erica G

5 nov. 2019

Thought-prov

par Sônia R V d G

13 juin 2020

Very good

par Alexandre M

14 mai 2020

Amazing!

par Beldina O

3 mai 2018

Interesting course with various examples of how to build diverse and inclusive teams.

par Pat C

2 mars 2017

The overall information in this course was very informative and in some aspects rewarding as refreshers as where the mindset is with some population standards. from a technical perspective I am not sure the system is working at 100%.

par Martin S

23 sept. 2020

I waited 3 weeks to finish this course simply because you're forced to get your assignments reviewed and nobody reviewed the last assignment for 3 weeks. If I would have known I wouldn't have taken the course. I ended up having to pay for 1 more month's subscription just because of this wait.

par Imam E

2 mars 2020

Took forever to grade, almost 2 billing months, before I could have the peer review complete. Didn't learn anything new really.