Chevron Left
Retour à Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Optimizing Diversity on Teams par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.4
étoiles
129 évaluations
33 avis

À propos du cours

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Meilleurs avis

VP

14 avr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

MH

18 avr. 2022

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Avis pour Optimizing Diversity on Teams

par Bertrand K

7 mars 2017

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

par Mirtile R S M D

28 févr. 2019

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

par Lynn R C

1 juil. 2020

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

par Dylo L R

17 juin 2019

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

par Daniele M

30 avr. 2017

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

par Ashish U

13 févr. 2021

It is really a wonderful course and helped me understand how to Optimise Diversity on Teams to achieve phenomenal success. During the course I realised the reasons and barriers in progress of people, society, community, institution and organisations inspite of resources and talent. The knowledge gained through this course will help me to be a successful school leader. I recommend this course to every existing and aspiring school leader. The practices discussed in the course are Transformational

par RAHMA F 1

10 juil. 2020

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

par VIDYA R P

15 avr. 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

par Mollie T H

19 avr. 2022

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

par Sunsanee U

26 oct. 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

par SONIA L P G

18 avr. 2022

Excellent course teaches you how important it is to know the identityof oneself and others.

par Dóra K

24 avr. 2020

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

par robert M

4 nov. 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

par Ikeokwu B I

31 août 2020

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

par Wesley C

1 sept. 2019

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

par Maurizio Z

12 mai 2020

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

par FARHAAN H

23 avr. 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

par Lisbeth J D P

22 sept. 2021

Excellent content, very motivating.

par Maria J D C

24 mars 2020

Great course and great trainers!

par stella f

7 mars 2022

Great learning experience.

par Simona L B

17 août 2017

Superior course material.

par Павел Щ

16 juin 2020

Thank you very much!

par Erica G

5 nov. 2019

Thought-prov

par Sônia R V d G

13 juin 2020

Very good

par Alexandre M

14 mai 2020

Amazing!