Chevron Left
Retour à Disease Clusters

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Disease Clusters par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
299 évaluations
84 avis

À propos du cours

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....
Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 84 Avis pour Disease Clusters

par SENALI W

22 mai 2020

Very useful content!

par Marcarious T

3 mai 2020

I was worth my time!

par BOFFOGYA B

10 juin 2020

thank you very much

par ZEESHAN A

18 mai 2020

Easy to understand

par Dr.MJ W

8 juin 2020

Excellent course!

par Anand J

6 mai 2020

great experience

par Xer G

22 juil. 2020

Very educational

par Yash B

7 juil. 2020

indeed loved it!

par Mikenzie C

22 avr. 2020

Amazing class!

par MD A R A

26 juil. 2020

Excellent !!!

par Abishek K

25 mai 2020

Highly useful

par AYUSH Y

27 juil. 2020

Really good

par Oscar W

1 juil. 2020

TERRIFIC!

par Md. T Y R

2 mai 2020

Excellent

par Shakil A S

30 août 2020

amazing!

par Sriskantharajah V

1 juin 2020

good

par Adrienne B

21 sept. 2020

Loaded with experts and professionally produced videos. Informative case histories and thoroughly documented examples are insightful and provide course participants with a thorough understanding of the complexity of determining disease clusters and how to strategize an investigation which aimed to uncover sources and causes of diseases in a community.

par Sara F V

27 avr. 2020

It was a very informative and insightful course for those who are getting started on the topic. I liked that it focused on cancer as a whole, it's a very interesting topic.

I didn't like the format very much. I feel that when you see the person talking it makes it easier to understand what they're saying.

par Sidharth S

21 avr. 2020

It's a good way to understand how to carry out investigations about the potential causes of diseases as a person from the community with not much medical background. The instructors are precise with their explanation and the course doesn't take a lot of time to complete.

par Amaya M

16 juin 2020

I loved the course, but on the last week for the research paper it was unclear at first. I wrote a research paper thinking that I was going to turn it in and then I saw the prompt and had to restart on the due date.

par Napassorn T

14 mai 2020

This course is about the investigation of a disease cluster, it has many samples to study so you can apply this knowledge to your problem. I'm glad to register for this course.

par Aamena A

10 juil. 2020

It was really helpful and beneficial to understand how important it is to identify disease clusters in my community being a future health care worker.

par davis e

20 avr. 2020

this course gives a wide scope of what it takes to manage a disease as well as the job of a public health worker in the field. wonderful time spent

par Mrutyunjaya P

26 mai 2020

The course was really good. Liked the assignment at the end. The course instructors were excellent.

par NPC-san W

12 avr. 2020

The final requirement was a bit confusing but overall, it was a very enriching experience