Chevron Left
Retour à Optimisation discrète

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Optimisation discrète par Université de Melbourne

4.8
étoiles
651 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Meilleurs avis

SK

29 mai 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB

21 juil. 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 145 Avis pour Optimisation discrète

par Masood J K

21 juin 2019

Great lectures and helpful homework. The assignments were really hard but it was worth it. I learned a lot from them. The only thing I can put a comment on is that the Brach and Bound method was not taught clearly.

par Florian K

28 juin 2020

Very interesting and very good presentation. Nice selection of topics. I loved the programming exercises. One can start right away, and doesn't need to bother with reading data and bringing it to the right form.

par Boris O

21 févr. 2020

Wow, that was quite an experience! Beware, the assignments are so addictive, you may have a hard time forcing yourself to take breaks from coding. Thank you so much, looking forward for more from the creators!

par Shing Y L

16 févr. 2021

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

par Devarshi R

19 avr. 2020

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

par Jean B

22 juil. 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

par Şükrü İ

19 août 2020

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

par olivier h

30 nov. 2018

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

par Gibran M

6 avr. 2020

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

par MANJUNATHA

10 août 2019

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

par khalid d

4 sept. 2018

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

par Shunsuke N

26 mars 2020

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

par Bijoy T

16 sept. 2020

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

par Xin W

16 juil. 2017

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

par paolo s

26 janv. 2021

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

par Mohammadmahdi H

13 déc. 2020

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

par Eslam B

18 juin 2017

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

par Jonathan G

20 avr. 2021

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

par Edward M

19 mai 2020

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

par Paulo V S R D

18 juil. 2019

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

par Huynh L D

27 oct. 2016

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

par Rodrigo M T

12 oct. 2019

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

par Sourav B

3 août 2020

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.

par 刘宇轩

18 mai 2019

This hard course really deserves 5.0. The Prof. is great and also the assignment is challenging. Love it.

par Ole K

5 avr. 2017

I learned a lot in this course and it's definitely well managed and well taught by an amazing professor.