Chevron Left
Retour à Préparation aux catastrophes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Préparation aux catastrophes par Université de Pittsburgh

4.7
étoiles
1,382 évaluations
410 avis

À propos du cours

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Meilleurs avis

CH
30 janv. 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

JL
7 oct. 2020

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 410 Avis pour Préparation aux catastrophes

par Brett P

28 avr. 2020

Excellent course for disaster preparedness! I learnt a lot about how to prepare and also what to expect in a disaster. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to be more prepared.

par Sarinah P

20 avr. 2021

I learned information integral to surviving through a disaster. I have an understanding of what to expect on a personal and organizational level. The course was outstanding.

par S R M B

10 juil. 2020

Really great . I learned a lot . Thankyou very much . I also enjoy the course that i enroll. I keep this knowledge to be prepared to all the situation that facing . Thankyou

par Adebisi A M

24 avr. 2020

A very helpful course. It will get you prepared for disaster or any emergency situation. I particularly gained so much from topic on attitude and composure during emergency.

par Jim C

3 sept. 2015

Very insightful course. The peer-reviewed plan was also incredibly useful, both in the exercise itself and seeing the risks (and mitigation plans) by others. Outstanding!

par Shivam

5 mai 2021

I learned a lot of things that will make survival in times of disaster a necessity. I am going to suggest this course to my family members so everyone can learn this stuff

par Jatu F N

8 sept. 2020

The course is very enlightening! Learns a lot about surviving, how to respond during a disaster, what to prepare, and how the government should prepare a mitigation plan.

par Ritik C

21 mai 2020

It is one of the best courses on Coursera.

Michael Beach is a great mentor and he gives the knowledge about Disaster Preparedness in a very easy and demonstrative manner.

par RA S

18 mai 2021

This course is very educational and informative. Great additional learning and will form part of my stock knowledge.. Thank you very much for the new gained learnings.

par Jerome D

6 nov. 2020

Very good educational program, covered wide aspects of survival, very thorough discussion. Very informational while being entertaining. I enjoyed the course very much.

par Pamela W

14 août 2015

I loved this course and all the interesting speakers. I learned a great deal and how much I am unprepared for a disaster, I had no idea. Well worth every minute.

par Cheron C

3 mai 2020

I was very happy with the overall course however the knife portion was a little long and didn’t find useful. Hope you would offer a course a large bachelor degree.

par Ichsan N

22 avr. 2020

By taking this course, I can share my knowledge with the emergency response community and all parents at my child's school about how we should respond to disasters.

par Rajeev C

2 févr. 2016

Superb course material and presentation by Prof Michael is simply awesome. Thank you so much for providing me an opportunity to learn through this awesome platform.

par Christian G G J

9 juil. 2020

Excelente curso, ya ha pasado un mes y no me he dado cuenta, muy entretenido y util, de como actuar es situaciones de desastres, 100% recomendado., muy buen curso

par LUCIO S

17 avr. 2021

the course is a comprehensive learning on disaster preparedness, what i like about it is the enlightenment on personal safety and survival planning on a disaster.

par Yancy E

6 mai 2020

The course was very helpful, I learned a lot thing things that I can use for my family ang community, learning with University of Pittsburg is fun and enjoyable.

par Bhagya J

8 avr. 2021

I enjoyed the course very much! It was fun and quite relatable with loads of knowledge. Also liked the way it was intricately designed for better comprehension.

par Razvan V T

27 juil. 2020

I am grateful for this opportunity. Thank you so much, Prof Michael Beach and Coursera. I need to study more. It's been a great and enriching experience surely.

par Rachelle L

30 mai 2020

Very useful information that anyone should consider taking!

Thank you, I really enjoyed both the preparedness for Disaster and survival components of the course.

par ASHUTOSH T

16 mars 2018

A course offering multiple insights in to family Disaster Preparedness.This course will be extremely helpful in surviving any Disaster situation successfully.

par Vetukuri j n b

3 sept. 2020

This course is very useful for each and every person. Not only the students graduates.. Etc it is help full to each and every person. Very use full course.

par Roman V

5 juin 2020

This course can be very useful for all people on the Earth, I have gained a lot for being prepared for the a disaster on one hand as for our regular life.

par Lita L

23 oct. 2017

Great course. Everyone should be required to take this. There are disasters just waiting to happen in all parts of the country and the world. Be Prepared!

par Agapito D V C J

3 juin 2020

Thank you very much for this course!

I really appreciated this.

Thank you for all the efforts!

Truly, it is an awesome course.

I've learned a lot!

God bless!