Chevron Left
Retour à Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
2,857 évaluations
984 avis

À propos du cours

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Meilleurs avis

JH
5 avr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17 oct. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 986 Avis pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

par Tamara V

25 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course and learning some things about dinosaurs. As a non-native english speaker it was a little difficult sometime to understand everything but the transcript of the video's were very helpful! If i had to change anything i would split up the first chapter, it was a lot of information!

par Erick A S P

18 août 2021

I loved all the effort you guys have put on it. I felt in every single class the love you had while bringing us new content and knowledge. I m really grateful for being part of this and having this opportunity. Thanks for the Dino 101 Team for this perfect job. Thanks for teaching me so many things.

Regards,

Erick

par William F M

31 mars 2019

I thought the course provided an excellent introduction to Dinosaurs and subjects related to the study of Paleobiology. Materials were well put-together to dovetail with the instructional videos. Overall an excellent course for those of us interested in this subject and with little background or prior knowledge.

par Anya G

31 mars 2017

Thank you to all the instructors for putting together a very educational course!!! :) i enjoyed every lecture and have learned a great deal (my childhood dream of becoming a paleontologist (or at least as close to one as possible) has almost come true! :) Hope to continue learning in further paleontology courses.

par Warren D

4 sept. 2020

What an excellent course. My 12 year old son and I expanded our knowledge of Dinosaur Paleobiology. We are so appreciative of the faculty of the University of Alberta for providing this opportunity in a very accessible format. We are only sorry the the course in completed. Looking forward to doing this again.

par MARK M

28 juin 2020

I loved this course. It reignited a passion I had for this topic as a young person and I have since read several more books and commenced the "Ancient Marine Reptiles" course. I thought the presentation and format was highly engaging and thank the presenters for the great experience I've had with the course.

par Keshav G

5 mai 2020

Dinosaurs are fascinating creatures and this course was very amazing in all ways. I love dinosaurs and by doing this course I had the chance to look at them with a greater understanding. Miss Betsy and Professor Currie are my new favourite teachers. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Alberta...

par VÍCTOR C A

7 janv. 2022

WONDERFUL COURSE¡ THANKS to you my friends I hav learned more about dinosaurs than in all my life. HAVE NICE DAY AND LONG LIFE WITH HEALTH AND HAPPINESS¡ I continous the coures about the origin of the birds and theropods¡A BIG HUG AND KISSES¡ UBUNTU (We are one in ZULÚ-XHOSÁ) and HURRIYA (Freedom in ARABIC)

par Abderrahmane K

7 août 2020

This course is really important for any biologist to understand basic evolutive principles through a bunch of so important information. You will learn about Geological eras and the rise of non-avian dinosaurs, and their relationship to modern birds. I would recommend this course to everyone studying Biology.

par Christopher D

25 juin 2020

Very informational and interactive. I came to this course thinking that I would already know everything, but after the first lesson I realized that there was so much more to learn about dinosaurs and ancient life in general. I highly recommend this course as supplementary to one's education and/or interests.

par Steven G D

21 févr. 2021

I really appreciated the quality of the lecturers in the videos. Presentation style, knowledge of the material and enthusiasm for the topic was excellent. This is the first course that I've taken on Coursera that offered course notes and they were invaluable reference material to review during the course.

par Chaerunnisa M

4 juil. 2021

This is my first dinosaur related course. I'm so excited to finish and finally after 12 weeks, the day is come. This course really give me deep insight about the dinosaur paleobiology and the lecturer is very clearly explaining the materials. Thank you for Betsy and Prof. Currie from University of Alberta.

par Clare D

25 mai 2020

Great course! Well paced and a good level with some very technical data in amongst more basic information.

I've really enjoyed this and look forward to booking a visit to Alberta Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park froom the UK sometime in the future to find my own dinosaur fossils.

Many, many thanks, Clare.

par Stephanie H

4 déc. 2020

My daughter, a budding paleontologist, is 10 and extremely bright. She took this course as age appropriate science courses often leave her bored and wanting more. This course was challenging and engaging for her and she cannot wait to take more after getting an A- It is just what we have been looking for!

par Michelle P

3 août 2020

An excellent introduction into prehistoric life for anyone who's ever been interested in dinosaurs and evolution. The range of topics covered made this course both enjoyable and deeply interesting. I looked forward to every lesson and am now keen to learn more. Thank you to the Dino 101 team and UAlberta.

par Trista

13 févr. 2019

I enjoyed this course. My sons are fascinated with dinosaurs. I took this course to help me to answer their questions. The videos and reading assignments were fun and informative. I enjoyed the extra reading assignments and the videos as well. Thank you so much for making this course available online!

par Sarah G

31 août 2020

I thought this course offered a lot of good info. Some of it is stuff that avid dinosaur enthusiasts would already know, but after all it is a "101" course. I think it's a great starting point for people who would like to become paleontologists, or people who just want to take a class about dinosaurs.

par Cristina M

25 mai 2021

This course has been wonderful! I'm really happy for everything I've learned, the professors are amazing, and I love how they teach with so much passion and care. Thank you so much for make this course possible for all the people as me that love to know more and more about dinosaurs and pelonthology.

par Nathan M

31 janv. 2021

Very well-structured course on the latest science on dinosaurs. I'm an enthusiast who's read a lot and visited many museums, and I still found the course extremely good at filling in gaps in my knowledge and building bridges between fragments of facts that I was aware of but didn't really understand.

par Diego D R Q

26 déc. 2020

What a course! This has been a enormeous experience. The cuarentene has been a lot better thanks to this course. Great Teachers and Readings. I hope that many people meet this. Thanks for everything, you've saved my life, seriously. I will try to make other courses in this University. Happy holidays!

par HANNA V S M

26 déc. 2020

Excelentes apuntes y recursos extras del curso; la explicación de los docentes fue ilustrativa, entretenida, reflexiva y didáctica. Los fósiles en 3D nunca funcionaron, por favor corregir. De resto, gracias a Coursera y a la Universidad de Alberta por esta maravillosa oportunidad ¡A seguir excavando!

par Lindsey D

27 juin 2020

Very interesting and fun course -especially for those who don't know a lot about dinosaurs. the format-with mini quizzes- was great for retaining information. It was a wonderful opportunity for something to do during the Covid 19 shut down. The TA Betsy was a great teacher; I wonder where she is now?

par Parker T

5 mai 2020

This course is great for beginners! I'm not a beginner but this is my first online course. It was great to take what I already know and apply it to a platform I'm learning. The videos are very entertaining. The Fossil Viewer and Interactive Geologic Time Scale are amazing! Definitely a 5-Star course!

par Camila F F V

18 sept. 2020

What a pitty, is already finished. This was an amazing oportunity to learn new things about dinosaurs. I really love how you managed to teach a lot of things in so little time. I can´t wait to share my new knoledge with friends as interested in dinosaurs as me. You deserve the 5 stars and much more!