Chevron Left
Retour à Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
2,490 évaluations
867 avis

À propos du cours

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Meilleurs avis

JH
5 avr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17 oct. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 862 Avis pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

par Faith V

3 déc. 2016

I LOVED taking this course! I've learned so much! I can't wait to take the additional courses available on this subject!

par Ethan C

16 sept. 2019

AN ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT COURSE!

I am only 11 and my parents found this course online and it was both fun and challenging

par Isaac A B

8 oct. 2017

Cool! I learned lots of interesting stuff about dinosaurs. It helped me be a better Natural History Museum volunteer.

par María d M V P

16 juil. 2020

Me encantó, los subtitulos al español están muy bien, la evaluación de cada lección son muy fáciles, se aprende mucho.

par Jesica O

30 nov. 2019

Great introduction for getting into dinosaurs and gives a good basic understanding of the science behind paleontology.

par Luuk G

14 févr. 2021

Great introduction to paleontology, evolution and biology. Comprehensible for someone with an engineering background.

par 陈俊良

8 sept. 2019

Thanks for the Dino 101 team! I have learned a lot of useful knowledge about the orgin, habits, extinction and so on.

par Gabriel T

26 avr. 2020

More graphics illustrating the terms / descriptions used in the course will be useful in helping us visualize better

par Casey T

8 sept. 2020

It was a very informative course and I look forward to exploring more courses produced by the University of Alberta

par Cm B

27 juin 2020

This course is nice and worthwhile. A huge thanks to all the mentors for their dedicated effort and lucid teaching.

par Chandrakant K

10 juin 2020

Very good experience of learning new and unique course.

I like method of explanation.

Thank you for giving the course

par Eduardo C

6 oct. 2019

Excelente curso, se aprende demasiado y tiene una muy buena explicación la cual hace que se pueda aprender muy bien

par Melinda M

29 mars 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I do believe that some of the subtitles need to be translated again due to errors.

par Aubrey I A D C

25 mai 2020

I like how they discuss every lessons. It’s so easy to understand. This is really a recommended course! Thank you!

par Avishi N P

12 juil. 2019

i love how things keep going on, videos and the lessons are attractive and i feel so happy to follow this course !

par Mackenzie H

11 déc. 2019

Great course! Easy to follow, information is well explained and in an user-friendly layout. Fair and interesting!

par Michaela C

9 août 2017

This was a really fun and interesting course to audit!

10/10 I love dinos and I am Dr. Currie's new biggest fan.

par Kevin H

22 mai 2019

Great teaching and amazing layout for course material. Really enjoyed the video content as well. Thanks so much!

par Naomi D

18 janv. 2018

Really interesting course. Very interactive and well thought out lesson plans. Really informative and enjoyable.

par Alexandropoulou C

25 sept. 2019

Very good! Little difficult and I wanted it to see more pictures and sketches as they speak to us in the video.

par Adrián E M

9 nov. 2019

Very easy to understand , quite graphic and funny .Encouraging to keep learning about life and other sciences.

par Orlando V R

15 mars 2019

Thank you so much for this MOOC. I really enjoyed learning in a rigorous approach about dinosaurs 🦕 ¡gracias!

par Matthew B

4 déc. 2016

Great course for beginners wanting to learn more about the life, anatomy, origins, and extinction of Dinosaurs

par Juan P G M

21 janv. 2018

Excellent course!! I really enjoy the material! congratulations for the entire team! Thank you from Colombia!

par historia m p M G

26 sept. 2020

Me encanto que fueran paleontologos experimentados y ellos fueran quienes nos enseñaron sobre diversos temas