Chevron Left
Retour à Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
3,230 évaluations

À propos du cours

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Meilleurs avis

JH

5 avr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17 oct. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,105 Avis pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

par Stephanie H

4 déc. 2020

My daughter, a budding paleontologist, is 10 and extremely bright. She took this course as age appropriate science courses often leave her bored and wanting more. This course was challenging and engaging for her and she cannot wait to take more after getting an A- It is just what we have been looking for!

par Michelle P

3 août 2020

An excellent introduction into prehistoric life for anyone who's ever been interested in dinosaurs and evolution. The range of topics covered made this course both enjoyable and deeply interesting. I looked forward to every lesson and am now keen to learn more. Thank you to the Dino 101 team and UAlberta.

par Trista

13 févr. 2019

I enjoyed this course. My sons are fascinated with dinosaurs. I took this course to help me to answer their questions. The videos and reading assignments were fun and informative. I enjoyed the extra reading assignments and the videos as well. Thank you so much for making this course available online!

par Priya D

27 janv. 2023

This course was wonderful! I loved how accessible the information was to people of any level. My interest in dinosaurs has been lifelong and I've read a lot about them plenty, yet still learned loads from these lessons. Thank you so much Dr. Currie and the Dino 101 Team for such an enriching experience!

par Karthy S

6 févr. 2022

Dinosaur paleobiology is an essential course to learn by all dino enthusiasts!! I have learned a lot from this course and wish to learn more from the instructors of University of Alberta. Thanks to the supporting staff for putting so much effort in making those interactive sessions and reading material.

par Sarah G

31 août 2020

I thought this course offered a lot of good info. Some of it is stuff that avid dinosaur enthusiasts would already know, but after all it is a "101" course. I think it's a great starting point for people who would like to become paleontologists, or people who just want to take a class about dinosaurs.

par Cristina M

25 mai 2021

This course has been wonderful! I'm really happy for everything I've learned, the professors are amazing, and I love how they teach with so much passion and care. Thank you so much for make this course possible for all the people as me that love to know more and more about dinosaurs and pelonthology.

par Nathan M

31 janv. 2021

Very well-structured course on the latest science on dinosaurs. I'm an enthusiast who's read a lot and visited many museums, and I still found the course extremely good at filling in gaps in my knowledge and building bridges between fragments of facts that I was aware of but didn't really understand.

par Diego D R Q

26 déc. 2020

What a course! This has been a enormeous experience. The cuarentene has been a lot better thanks to this course. Great Teachers and Readings. I hope that many people meet this. Thanks for everything, you've saved my life, seriously. I will try to make other courses in this University. Happy holidays!

par HANNA V S M

26 déc. 2020

Excelentes apuntes y recursos extras del curso; la explicación de los docentes fue ilustrativa, entretenida, reflexiva y didáctica. Los fósiles en 3D nunca funcionaron, por favor corregir. De resto, gracias a Coursera y a la Universidad de Alberta por esta maravillosa oportunidad ¡A seguir excavando!

par Lindsey D

27 juin 2020

Very interesting and fun course -especially for those who don't know a lot about dinosaurs. the format-with mini quizzes- was great for retaining information. It was a wonderful opportunity for something to do during the Covid 19 shut down. The TA Betsy was a great teacher; I wonder where she is now?

par Parker T

5 mai 2020

This course is great for beginners! I'm not a beginner but this is my first online course. It was great to take what I already know and apply it to a platform I'm learning. The videos are very entertaining. The Fossil Viewer and Interactive Geologic Time Scale are amazing! Definitely a 5-Star course!

par Camila F F V

18 sept. 2020

What a pitty, is already finished. This was an amazing oportunity to learn new things about dinosaurs. I really love how you managed to teach a lot of things in so little time. I can´t wait to share my new knoledge with friends as interested in dinosaurs as me. You deserve the 5 stars and much more!

par Lori M

30 juin 2022

I had a lot of fun doing this course. Neither of my degrees are even close to the topic matter at hand. The ability to learn about something that has interested my children will help me be able to foster their love of dinosaurs. Maybe I can help them become the next generation of paleontologists.

par Cameron S

17 août 2020

A great introduction to dinosaurs, paleontology, and geologic time. Students new to these topics will learn a lot, and those more familiar with them will enjoy the fun refresher. My only complaint is that the 3D fossil viewer did not work for me, but I won't let that detract from my 5-star rating.

par Eudald S

5 oct. 2017

Excelent course, I had the opportunity to learn all about dinosaurs, and after finishing it, i want to continue with the other courses that the university of Alberta offers. Thank you all for this great way to learn and specially to Betsy, who gives the information in a great way to be understood.

par Phuwaphat W

9 août 2021

Hi, My name's Phuwadech Watthanathira, you can call me Khaotang. I'm 7 years old. I'm from Khonkaen, Thailand. I love to learn about dinosaur. I'm happy to watching all VDO although I don't have good English skill. But I hope when I grow up I will have a chance to join the team of paleontologist.

par Kati U

7 mai 2020

This course was so incredible. Not only was it easy to follow and full of incredible knowledge, it may have just changed the course of my life. I am so excited to learn more, and this class is what has sparked the creative paleontology and geology curiosity inside of me. I am eternally grateful.

par LYNELLE T W Q

11 juil. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this module! It was a great introduction to dinosaurs and the world before humans existed. The terminologies and names of dinosaurs might be hard to keep up with but the instructors explained them well and concisely. I recommend this to anyone who loves dinosaurs like I do!

par Isabella S

10 mai 2020

A fantastic, fun, and fascinating course that I enjoyed every step off. It was challenging but not overwhelming and the videos and notes were interesting to read, with brilliant instructors. This course allowed me to fulfil my childhood dream of studying dinosaurs and I am immensely grateful.

par Richard E

25 oct. 2019

I was torn between 4 and 5 stars. The content is excellent as ar the provided references. The presenters clearly know their subject matter and are excellent communicators.

Work is needed to go back and debug all of the English transcripts which are loaded with miswordings and misspellings.

par Fengshan L

21 août 2022

I have a great time learning this course with my boy Timothy who is now an expert of dinosaur. Thanks to Prof. Currie, Mr. Bradley and Ms. Kruk, Timothy and I have learn quite a lot about dinosaur and Paleobiology. Timothy is dreaming to dig dinosaur fossil with the UoA team in the future.

par Nicole L

9 avr. 2020

Really enjoyed it and am very glad something like this is accessible to everyone. Thank you! Minor bug, please give more time on the interactive questions in the videos before switching to the screen with answer options. Some need you to be able to look at the picture longer. Thanks again!

par Carno73 S

10 juin 2018

This course was very educational, and I absolutely enjoyed it. I learned a lot about dinosaurs not only from the videos each week, but also from the handout PDFs. Looking forward to studying paleobiology in the future, possibly at the U of A! Thank you for providing this great online course!

par omnaren v

25 juin 2020

i really like this course ,as a 13 year old i have a very inquisitive mindset and i really enjoyed the tutoring.This course has also been able to expand my career options and will anyways help me in zoology .the only bad part was that my 3D fossil viewer did not work the whole course:)LOL.