Chevron Left
Retour à Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
3,023 évaluations
1,042 avis

À propos du cours

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Meilleurs avis

JH

5 avr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17 oct. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,049 Avis pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

par Freddie

10 mars 2017

love it.

par Jennah M

5 févr. 2022

awesome

par Kevin D

12 nov. 2021

Superb!

par Nicholas D

3 nov. 2021

AWeSOME

par André R S y G

14 mars 2021

Perfect

par Allan V

19 mai 2019

Unique!

par 戚兆禹

28 août 2018

实在是太棒了!

par Aonuma K

18 août 2020

Great!

par Kyros T

4 avr. 2020

Fun!!!

par Albert

30 déc. 2017

Great!

par Md. R Q S

22 sept. 2020

great

par Abin C T

27 nov. 2019

cxbbf

par Chan W C V

21 oct. 2021

nice

par NILOTPAL P

30 déc. 2020

good

par RAGHUVEER S D

25 juil. 2020

good

par AMJITH S

17 juin 2020

Good

par Mona A A

10 juin 2020

GOOD

par Ritwick M

12 mai 2020

Nice

par Jocelyn L

11 nov. 2017

Fun!

par Fhareza A

21 sept. 2020

wow

par Brandon C

21 avr. 2018

E

par Subhan A

20 nov. 2017

e

par Meghan R

4 sept. 2017

I

par Arminty C

12 mai 2021

Good course for a very broad and shallow introduction to the group Dinosauria and the changes of Earth during the time of the dinosaurs.

The lecture handouts really need to be proof-read to eliminate typos, grammatical errors, inconsistent use of American and British English, inconsistent information, and inaccurate information (predentary bone in upper jaw...). There are also instances where something could be better explained/integrated with the course, for example in Lesson 3 when Betsy says: "this is a cross-section of a hadrosaur jaw" but doesn't point out any features on it so it is not at all informative.

The functionality of the course on Chrome is very problematic. For the questions asked during the lecture videos, the answer window pops up at most 1 second after the question diagram is finished being drawn. Sometimes this means you have about 0.5 second to memorize the diagram as the answer choices are simply letters (A, B, etc.). Other times, the answers and their corresponding buttons to click are separated vertically by a lot of space. The fossil viewer does not work at all in Chrome which is a real disappointment.

Assuming the "F15" in the lecture handout filenames indicates that they were created in fall of 2015, and many other students have pointed out the above issues, I find it difficult to believe that previous students have not pointed out the same issues. I am not sure if there is any "upkeep" being done to this course since its creation. I would have given the course five stars if these issues had been corrected.

par Susan D

18 mai 2021

This course was well constructed with the learning objectives supported by the videos. Unfortunately, my computer wouldn't allow me to view the fossil cabinet so I missed out on that aspect of the course. I plan to go back and read some of the supplemental material cited in the Objectives section. I have to date viewed any of that material. Some of the material, for example the tests at the end of the units, were pretty simplistic--not that I object to that. What was difficult to assimilate were the sections where great clumps of information were spit out quickly. It was impossible to follow the segment, for example, on the pseudosuchians and dinosauromorphs as it went so quickly. Another segment that was difficult to follow concerned Larasia and Gondwana and the various dinos existing there. I was lost at marginocephalian, ornithomimid, semilunite carpel, therizinosaur all in the space of a minute. Nevertheless, I can always go back and rewatch segments. Everything was clear, organized, and well presented. Loved the chart of the time periods. Obviously, I have much more to learn.