Chevron Left
Retour à Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
3,026 évaluations

À propos du cours

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Meilleurs avis

JH

5 avr. 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM

17 oct. 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,050 Avis pour Dino 101: paléobiologie des dinosaures

par Erick B

1 oct. 2018

A great combination of explaining fundamental material in an easily-digestable manner while still diving into dinosaur paleobiology with an interesting amount of depth!

par Maite A

16 mars 2019

It was awsome: I could go at my own pace, it had a very friendly language and didn't lack cientific and realible information to understand every thing about dinosaurs.

par Ryan H

28 avr. 2021

This course was great! Very informative and well presented. I learned a lot of interesting things and had a great time while doing it. I highly recommend this course.

par Alena I

25 févr. 2020

This is one of the best course I've taken so far. It had tremendous impact on my understanding of dinosaurs and prehistoric world and got me hooked for studying more!

par Phillip K

15 mai 2018

Great overview of all things dinosaur - presented in a holistic fashion from engaging instructors. Loved the regular quizzes, 3D fossil viewer, and other visual aids.

par Tobias D

26 sept. 2017

Really well presented course and easy to follow and study. Completely non bias and very informative. Would highly recommend to anyone who wishes to study Paleobioligy

par Daarwin D

21 mai 2022

The courses at the University of Alberta for Dinosaurs are informative as well as entertaining the young students who would like to pursue Paleontology.

All the Best!

par Emily B

28 mars 2020

Great course!!! I enjoyed that there were many different ways to learn the material. I also appreciated that they wanted me to succeed and were very helpful. Thanks!

par Bob S

14 nov. 2019

This was, with out a doubt, one of the best courses that i have taken. The lectures were far above average and the information was clear, concise and too the point.

par Regina A

16 févr. 2019

Wonderful course. I enjoyed the time spent and wished it continued. I've taken several other courses in this series and will take another course. Thank you so much!

par Lee G

20 juil. 2022

Great starting point for anyone interested in dinosaurs, palaeontology and palaeobiology.

Well presented with lots of different topics to fan your budding interest.

par Silver H

8 juin 2022

A​ simple, but thorough review of the history of dinosaurs and the world around them. Its an excellent place to start for anyone at all interested in paleobiology.

par Bhuwan D

7 mai 2022

I​ enjoyed the whole course, the 3D fossil viewier, questions, and quizzes very much. I thank a lot to the teaching and research team of the University of Alberta.

par kerrykart

5 mai 2022

I love this course.

Through this course, a brilliant picture of past lifes and ecology are spreading into my mind.

Thank you so much for the explanation! Impressive.

par Leticia B d S

21 sept. 2020

Curso incrível! Adorei cada minuto das aulas! Os materiais disponibilizados para estudo também são ótimos! Estou triste de ter terminado o curso, quero saber mais!

par Dhaksha R

28 mars 2020

Paleobiology is an amazing thing to learn about how life was before we walked onto this earth, I learnt something new that was going to be the next future to walk.

par Jude D

2 avr. 2018

This is an amazing course with so much valuable information. For those like me who are fascinated but dinosaurs, this course is a treasure trove of knowledge!!!!!

par Rafael V G

4 juil. 2017

It's a very well done course. All te information is up-dated, the readings are understabdables and the videos are very interactive. I really enhoyed this course !!

par Jacynthe V

24 déc. 2016

Thank you for all the efforts you put in this course. Lectures are very interesting! It's definitely a course that I would recommend to all dinosaurs enthusiasts!

par Katelyn R

21 oct. 2021

It's not your average Dinosaur class/course. I knew a fair amount going into this course and still came out of each lesson having learned something new! Loved it!

par Fernando T C

1 juil. 2020

¡Increíble! Excelente material de estudio, profesores increíbles y temas sumamente interesantes que te sumergen en el mundo de los dinosaurios de principio a fin.

par Tahsin A

27 mars 2022

I had a great time completing this course. I'm very pleased with what I've been able to learn through the clear formatting and intriguing materials to work with.

par john c

28 mars 2021

Brilliant , I learned so much from this course and the material, videos and quizzes were very easy to follow and very well presented , I’m gonna do more now ....

par Theodore P

20 oct. 2020

What a great course! Very casual, not too technical. Very easy to follow. The readings are concise and the videos are informative and interactive. I loved it!!

par Katarzyna G

21 juin 2020

The best course I've ever done. Every enthusiast of paleontology should go through it. It's the highest pleasure to read and listen to your teachings. Thank You!