Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Transformations

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Digital Transformations par Indian School of Business

4.7
284 notes
89 avis

À propos du cours

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Meilleurs avis

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 93 Examens pour Digital Transformations

par shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

par Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

par Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

par Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

par Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

par Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

par nken j b

Jul 22, 2019

Great course.I learn so many valuable concept

par Pratik P

Jul 16, 2019

Absolutely fantastic ! Ms.Deepa Mani is a great teacher and the syllabus is also well structured. Strongly suggested if you want to get a brief idea about the Digital Transformation and their intersection with Business.

par Mohan K

Jun 17, 2019

Very well taught and well-informed by Prof. Deepa Mani.

This course provided great understanding about the Disruptive innovation and Business models and much more, last but not the least case study material provided by Prof. were amazing.

par Ramesh M

Jun 16, 2019

Absolutely insightful and very engaging session.

par Manoj M

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent Course.

Library with respect to Digital Transformation case studies would be really helpful.

par Aaeush S

Jun 02, 2019

Taught me something I didn't know.

par Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

par Ebenezer D

Mar 15, 2019

excellent delivery

par Carlos M F C

Feb 23, 2019

Muy

par Rahel W R

Feb 17, 2019

Very useful and relevant for ICT professionals.

par Kinshuk A

Feb 13, 2019

Changed the way I was looking at the growth of IT sector and its impact on other industries. The content is crisp and the instructor is amazing.

par Shivakumar H

Feb 13, 2019

High standard materials and very knowledgeable professor

par Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

par nobert n

Jan 24, 2019

the course equips one for upward thrust in the business world which has become more and more digitised

par Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.

par COLE,Julie M

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

par Heanh K

Dec 27, 2018

This is very useful and good to understand about technology-led innovation where you start to know abroad of the ideas to bring in to your current business when one day you going to sit in a high position.

par Pankaj G

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent Course! Great learning from Prof. Deepa. Thanks you!

par HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.