Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Transformations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Transformations par Indian School of Business

4.7
étoiles
574 évaluations
177 avis

À propos du cours

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Meilleurs avis

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

JK

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent course learnt Digital Transformation in depth with valuable examples relating to the topic. Instructor is very clear in her training and material provided is very relevant to the topics.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 175 Avis pour Digital Transformations

par Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

par shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

par Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

par Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

par Pramod S H

May 06, 2020

The course is very informative and provides an organized approach to learn Digital Transformation as a subject and apply the learnings thru case studies and assignments

par Rajat G

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing course. The focus in this one was not the technologies but rather building the foundations and introduction to concepts like network etc.

par Chiranjeev M

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

par Rahul C

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

par Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

par Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

par Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

par Parasnath S

Sep 19, 2020

I highly recommend this course for any one who is seriously looking for knowledge or deep insights or even from carrier change point of view. It's take you through journey of pre IT era to IT enabled to platform oriented businesses of today's.

Through cases studies like one about Reliance Energy kept engaged and thinking how the businesses have transformed themselves using IT.

Anyone who can relate this course with some business should not look further than Reliance. How it has evolved from OIL & Petrochem giant to become a technology driven giant inform of Jio.

par Akshay P

Sep 26, 2019

This course is spread across modules on Introduction of Technology led business disruptions, Two Sided Platform Mediated Network, Designing Information capabilities for competitive advantage & Social Networks with Enterprise 2.0.

Informative & knowledgeable course in any stream with classic examples of renowned brands & companies for correlation & understanding of the concepts.

Deepa Mani has illustrated every detail in the course with flowcharts & graphs which makes it a experiential & active learning course & not just a presentation/video.

par Jay D

May 20, 2020

Before taking up this course, I always assumed that Digital Transformation is all about an organization adopting digital marketing like Social media adoption, SEO & SEM strategy so on so forth. But this course has truly transformed my knowledge and got me a huge insight into Digital transformation. I am so happy to be part of such a beautiful course that is led with global level case studies from successful strategy to failure.

Thanks to Professor Deepa Mani, her teaching methodology is truly inspiring and valuable.

par Suneet

Aug 14, 2018

Very good course with ample food for thoughts. Case studies are very engaging and additional reading material is very informative. I particularly like the interview of founder of HackerRank. This shows how much efforts were put in by Ms Deepa and the whole team in conceptualising the program to make it complete. Kudos to everyone. 2 points to push the envelope: i) How to ensure faster and seamless review of assignments; ii) How to build the community of students

par Bhargavi C

Jun 14, 2020

Course has been very insightful and lot of valuable information from the instructor. The assignments also have been pretty good, sorry to say but some of the course attendees are just submitting some random stuff as assignments and later once they get access to review others work, they are simply copying it as their work.

PLEASE FLAG such submissions. Assignments involve lot of hard work, and such people stealing others work should not be encouraged.

par Ojas P B (

Apr 23, 2020

This course is beautifully planned and laid out. People who are passionate about business and entrepreneurship must enroll. This course gives a wide outlook on the business world and disruptive innovation. This course hones your analytical skills in business. The instructor explains in a crystal clear manner and makes the course interesting. The assignments are also given nicely which will make you explore more.

par Umesh P

Jan 30, 2018

Excellent overview & great starting point to comprehend all that Digital transformation is happening around us. It is well dispersed with lectures, reading materials quizzes & peer graded assignments. Deepa Mani's delivery is awesome & takes you back to your college days.

Thank you for making so comprehensive learning. This was my first course & I am kind of hooked on to this now for next few months.

par Ravi P D

Feb 02, 2017

The course has been really good and valuable. The first 3 modules have been outstanding and I reckon the 4th one could be much more simple and interesting. Overall, it's a great content and thoroughly knowledgeable. Any affiliations of Coursera with employer community would greatly inspire students too. Thank you Coursera and ISB for all the support and help in bringing this course.

par eduardo m

Jan 01, 2018

I loved the course. It allows you to learn so much about Digital Transformation and what it really encompass. The terms Digital Transformation is over-used in the press and starts to lose it sense but with the course you can find theories about it and read very interesting business case on how Technologies transform organisation in real life. I highly recommend the course.

par Srinivasan K

May 20, 2018

This is one of best lecture delivered by professor Deepa Mani and the concepts related to Reliance and Tata on energy case is a classic one. Also, framework of IT Portfolio is really helpful to connect to scenarios. Coverage is really good and relevant, presentation is great and overall learning experience is an enrichable.

Thanks ISB for your all MooC programs.

par Atul K

Jul 13, 2020

It was very interesting to go through this virtual training program. Quality of videos from Prof. Deepa, inbuilt quizzes, assignments ensured that you learn the concepts and their application in real world. Excellent course for people who want to understand concepts behind digital economy and how FANG+ companies are disrupting the conventional business models.

par Aarushi M

Aug 28, 2018

I wish the assignments were not peer-graded. There is too much of plagiarism this way, not all peers are understanding grading concepts, and many points that may be true are not mentioned in the answer key.

Otherwise the teacher is excellent and the course content is pretty clear.

A few more references and links would have been helpful.

par vicky p

Jul 03, 2020

Some session videos are missing

Repetitive module - Operation Models (Part 2) and Enterprise Systems . These modules have the same video

Platform Vs Merchant model video is missing - The Platform vs merchant model is not explained. Instead the session with platform vs merchant model has only enveloping explained

par Shrenik J

Apr 17, 2020

Indeed the course delivery by Prod. Deepa Mani was extremely interesting. Out of the many courses that I have done, this was one of my favorites. The course content was extremely relevant to students who are trying to understand high level how digital transformation is changing the current business.