Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors par Université autonome de Barcelone

4.4
étoiles
600 évaluations
126 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

Meilleurs avis

RT
21 juil. 2020

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
20 mars 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 124 Avis pour Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

par GANESH P B K

3 juil. 2017

Lot of mistakes in graded quizzes. Mentors and staffs rarely reply to doubts

par Pradeep K

11 oct. 2020

I'm not ok with this course

par Neelotpal N

30 juin 2020

This course is a good start to understanding digital systems and completing prerequisites to learning Computer Architecture. Pros: Simple and illustrative explanations, examples at every stage, well-defined course structure, clear videos and material, especially the DigitalSystemsVM. Cons: Audio quality of speaker is sometimes low, thus causing confusion, many topics that are covered run a usual 10-14 week Digital electronics course were not covered, some diagrams included text in Spanish (adding English alongside would be great). Comments for the student: The course can be finished in 5-6 weeks. The content is not very complex.

par Tortoise T

19 sept. 2020

Thank Professors and coursera, this is awesome course help me understand how sequential circuit, memory, cpu underground work (principle and math definition without touching to deep in electric)... with many fun practices exercise with logisim

Beside I think the course will be better if Professors can guide students how to work with fpga: e.g, open source tools ghdl, gtkwave should be install on virtual machine. Please give more practice exercises on vhdl like the part logic design ...

One more thank for amazing course!

par Heston D J

15 avr. 2021

This is a very solid refresher on the basics of Digital Design, and I believe it is a great way to introduce someone to the field. I forgot the name of it, but the program that you need to use in the Virtual Machine is a great way to practice Gate Level circuits, and it can be pretty fun too.

par Avinash K

5 mai 2018

Simply put 'A great course!'. Design is covered exceptionally well and even synthesis, implementation strategies and Physical implementation have been touched. The quizzes are challenging and make the student learn most out of the material.

par SURAJ K

27 mai 2020

This course is an overall basic fundamental of Logic Gates to Memory which certainly need to know by everyone though some graded quiz must be improved.

I recommend everyone to join this course as a begineer and for all others.

Thank you

par durgesh a

9 juin 2020

This course helps me a lot. I got good command in digital systems, quiz makes me more interested to solve the logic and implement which is pretty good, the best materials are provided with perfect explanation thanks to Coursera.

par Daravico

30 juil. 2020

It is a good introductory course. The low combinatorial designs and the hardware description language are the most significant part of the course, in my opinion, and the correlation with the processor section of each week.

par Majid M M

12 mai 2021

I'm a programmer who was new to the logic circuit with no background study. After this course I know very much about the logic circuit and now I'm going to learn coding it. Thanks a lot for this perfect course. :-)

par Sreerama C M P

13 juil. 2021

T​his course has very well planned content, practice and graded exercises. Learnt a lot and looking for more advanced course on this topic.

par Abhijeet G

9 mars 2021

Great Insights and flow of the whole course. I would definitely recommend it to beginners & intermediates in the field of digital design.

par RISHABH K

11 juin 2020

This course clear my all doubts in digital circuit design. it helps me to understand the way of designing in digital electronics.

par CKay H

10 sept. 2019

It's not a easy course for me, but the practice exercise is enough for me to get deeper understanding in course content.

par RAM P S

25 mai 2020

Course content is awesome. A basic requirement for designing a digital circuit.

par 18-411 R R

5 févr. 2020

nice experiance with you........i have learned many new things....

par Hassan A H

31 mai 2020

Very powerful start in Digital Logic Design Career. Thanks alot!

par Kaustubh S

24 mars 2020

Very nice course and it is great for learning about new things.

par Jiayi Z

16 oct. 2018

I wish this course could provide more test problems list.

par Akshat S

23 oct. 2020

Very helpful saved a lot of time for writing assignments

par Shuiqing H

17 août 2018

Great course! Help me meet the prerequisite to the ECE.

par K. S S

8 juin 2020

It was a very good and informative course. Thanks:)

par Iurii D

15 mars 2018

Very cool! Thanks so much for such a great course!!

par Vallabh B

9 juin 2019

A very well designed course learned a lot!! kudos

par Nguyễn M Q

26 mai 2019

One of the best courses of Coursera I have taken