Chevron Left
Retour à Des outils d'apprentissage et d'enseignement performants : raconter des histoires digitalement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Des outils d'apprentissage et d'enseignement performants : raconter des histoires digitalement par University of Houston

4.5
étoiles
190 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

Meilleurs avis

MK

15 mars 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

PM

1 juil. 2021

I found this course engaging and adequately paced with relevant assignments and ample course guidance to each session. The material was well explained and interactive to learn. Thankyou.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 75 Avis pour Des outils d'apprentissage et d'enseignement performants : raconter des histoires digitalement

par Dr. S A

30 janv. 2021

Perfect

par Abdullah K

10 août 2020

Nice

par Bảo T M

4 nov. 2016

good

par Kat

24 févr. 2019

This is a nice course that offers a straight forward introduction to digital story-telling and the technical aspects involved. It is very good at drawing all the elements together and also offers heaps of great resources that are useful for anyone just starting out putting digital stories together. I enjoyed this course, although I only audited it.

par Evangelos M T

31 oct. 2021

This course was very helpful with giving us all the essential tools to create digital stories. I really benefitted a lot from it. I only wish it was a little bit longer, maybe one more week, to be able to complete the editing of my story on time. Thank you!

par Samapti G

11 févr. 2021

I found the course quite interesting and helpful. Peer grading and evaluation was quite a learning experience. My only recommendation is to include the instructor's feedback also (at least for the second assignment ) in the course.

par Donna C

28 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I feel good about the new skills I have acquired and want to learn even more. But I have a good base now to put into practice. The videos are very clear and concise! Thank you!

par Yusuf A

19 mars 2021

It was very interesting! Thank you! But I missed more details about sound quality optimizations. This course in general is very simple made and it‘s perfect for people, who are new in this field!

par Julie K

28 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed the concepts and since I was doing this only for myself and my personal expression, learning the additional software was cumbersome for me.

par Zena v d P

1 août 2017

Loved the interaction with other classmates and I definitely learned a lot, but the course could be modernized a bit (more recent resources and technologies)

par Vineet K

8 déc. 2018

Very useful for the 21st century teachers. There are a lot of options out there to make educational videos and this course is a good start.

par José H W

6 juil. 2017

The basic is fantastic. Maybe, in the last classes need do advance more in other resources.

par Navneet S

23 sept. 2018

Practical hands-on course to launch you to the world of digital content for learning.

par Laurine F

15 oct. 2019

Great and easy course to personalise your message via digital story

par Kay K H

13 mai 2022

I​ learn a lot of knowledges about digital storytelling.

par Jennifer M

24 nov. 2016

Very good. Very useful

par daniel w

19 avr. 2022

Very good course

par naya c

9 janv. 2021

I loved the contents and the practice of this course, but I missed storytelling techniques over the basis of digital tools used to create the stories. The lack of support from instructors is something Coursera should solve, forums are also completely unattended by staff. In any case, it is a good start on storytelling if you are willing to learn and you are ready to go your own path.

par Zeeshan N

19 nov. 2021

This course has a comprehensive knowledge of storytelling

par Business P E V K

15 sept. 2020

Too much extraneous processing and violates science of instruction principles.

par Kevin H

26 avr. 2021

I enjoyed the course but never received my certificate as indicated.

par Klementyna G

24 sept. 2021

F​or a course that is meant to teach digital storytelling, it's utterly and totaly borring. Each video has a 15 second intro and 15 sec outro which in 3 min video is 15% of the total content. The animations and the presentations are outdated visually.

I​f I was teaching this way, all my students would fall asleep! Heck, I did while trying to watch videos during the first week! I learned more on structuring content and telling stories by watching YouTube.

par Chloe E E

29 août 2020

It sounded very informative I was not told that I could not use the course if I did not pay. It was indicated I could participate but not be graded. When attempting this I could not continue with the course very frustrating.

par Ashish K

25 mars 2022

Very basic and outdated course. Is meant for those who do not know even how to install apps or use even basic technology like recording with your mobile, etc.

par Rodolfo D

20 févr. 2017

No me aportó nada nuevo.