Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
463 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 125 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Cristóbal O E

15 juil. 2017

Best Course Online for Business!

par Jaime C B

10 oct. 2020

Great Specialization!

par abo a m a m h m s

26 juin 2019

very imprtant program

par Abdullah M

27 juil. 2017

Outstanding project !

par Daniel C

16 oct. 2018

Great specialization

par Diego M

15 oct. 2019

Its the best option

par Jaime A M B

5 juil. 2019

Simply awewsome!

par Ahmed M A E M M

15 janv. 2019

very good course

par Hassan S

14 août 2018

A real challenge

par Ashutosh K

2 août 2017

Great Learning

par Jairo O

12 nov. 2018

Great course.

par Tan Y H

19 mai 2018

Great course!

par Ravindra S R

27 juin 2020

BEST COURSE

par Flavia d A V

7 sept. 2017

Excellent!

par Ashutosh A

20 oct. 2016

Was great.

par Adnan k

11 sept. 2020

excellent

par Mohamed M A M S

18 déc. 2019

very good

par Mario H U B

17 juil. 2019

Amazing!

par Janarthanan B

22 janv. 2017

Great

par Nandini G

24 sept. 2020

good

par Mauricio P

19 sept. 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

par Sofia P

2 juil. 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

par Sangeetha

4 juil. 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

par Lee P W

5 nov. 2020

Had a great experience with the capstone project. It definately helped me better understand the complete process to develop a well rounded digital marketing plan. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to have an understanding of the scope of what digital marketing will encompass.

par Carlos E L D

23 mai 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!