Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
328 notes
89 avis

À propos du cours

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

AM

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 82 Examens pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Mario H U B

Jul 17, 2019

Amazing!

par Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

par Jaime A M B

Jul 05, 2019

Simply awewsome!

par Vladimir V

Sep 07, 2019

It was an excellent experience and a very good teacher Thanks

par Barnendra M C

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

par Sri J M

Oct 24, 2019

The course made me know the practical difficulties and understand the concept in a better manner.

par Diego M

Oct 15, 2019

Its the best option

par Sol D L

Nov 21, 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

par Zeynep A K

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

par Sangeetha

Jul 04, 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

par Mauricio P

Sep 19, 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

par Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

par Harishh

Apr 03, 2017

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

par Carlos E L D

May 23, 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

par Sofia P

Jul 02, 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

par YunLi

Jan 09, 2017

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

par Donny S

Dec 12, 2017

You can end the course with a nice digital marketing campaign proposal (and a specialization), but there is a lack of direction and explanation about assignment requirements. It'd be nice if there were weekly videos that went over some of the important details, and suggested things to include in the modules and key marketing concepts to keep in mind (rather than just rehashing old lectures).

However, all said and done, finally earning the specialization is rewarding and could be beneficial for my career. Now this is done, I'm now interested in earning certifications in specific skills like Google Analytics, Facebook Blueprint and more (such as ones listed here: https://www.reddit.com/r/marketing/comments/5aruw8/marketing_certifications_we_value_when_hiring_new/).

par Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

par Deepak V

Feb 13, 2016

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

par Andrejs V

Feb 24, 2016

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

par Emily W

Oct 03, 2017

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

par Rashmi P N

May 08, 2018

I am not getting passing marks.

par Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

par Pascal A S

May 27, 2018

I am not too happy with the Capstone in general. Specifically, the grading system with it's pre-defined grading structure and the lack of professional feedback. But also the fact that modules do not perfectly build on one another. It's solid work, but given this specialization is live and running for quite some time, I would have expected a higher level of quality.

par Danielle L

Oct 29, 2018

When I first started this Capstone, I was very excited about it. It did not live up to the expectations. The course material is several years old and needs to be updated. I was not totally pleased with this Capstone at all. It was a lot of work and was very vague, at times. With that being said, I completed all of my assignments to the best of my ability and went out of my way to help peers even though I would receive a one word "feedback" ninety five percent of the time. I am grateful for ALL Of the courses leading up to this Capstone, as they are fantastic and I have learned so much from each of them. I gave all six previous courses in this specialization five stars. I just thought that with all the valuable information I have learned from the courses, the project would have been more relevant. Despite that, I was lucky enough to use everything I have learned to complete a Capstone Project that has so much potential to serve us better. Hopefully in the near future they update it for new learners because Coursera is. great platform to learn on. Thank you Coursera.