Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
536 évaluations
163 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 156 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Lai Y W @ L Y W

3 déc. 2020

A complete comprehensive digital marketing course with great supports and guidance from respective prfoessors. Am delighted to have opportunity to learn with the great minds and strong influencers in this field! Bravo to the course teams!!

par Abhinav R P V

9 sept. 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

par Vadim U

16 mai 2020

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

par LUCAS R D S

18 avr. 2021

O projeto final foi um pouco confuso, tive alguma dificuldade e acredito que alguns participantes realmente não se importam em fornecer um feedback produtivo, mas no geral o conteúdo é muito legal de trabalhar.

par Osama K A

19 juil. 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

par NEHA D

3 sept. 2020

This course is amazing!! I aint from a marketing background but this course has helped me attain a good in depth knowledge as well as practical experiences upon Digital environment, its uses and impact too!!

par Sathyajith D

25 juin 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

par Patricia G

2 mars 2021

This capstone was an amazing experience. The course was very well pedagogically structured and I think is crucial to deep everything you have learned in Digital Marketing Specialization.

par Veronica L

2 mars 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

par Marcos M

22 juin 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

par Camila F

23 mai 2021

A very challenging course! But it was great and rewarding to get until the end since we could apply everything we learned during the other 6 courses in a hands-on project.

par Sol D L

20 nov. 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

par Akin F A

22 juin 2020

Excellent course for anybody considering a digital marketing career. The professors are highly skilled and the class work makes you very competent. Highly recommended

par Abhishek S

1 mars 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

par Alina S

11 sept. 2020

It was challenging to prepare all of these and put together so it looks great as a presentation in the end, but I have learned tons! Thanks for that :)

par Jordi

14 janv. 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

par Gustavo S d S

27 juin 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.

par Robert M

27 mars 2020

This course really stretched my horizons and it put a practical delivery just like my experience inside of a corporation would demand.

par Stacey H

16 janv. 2017

This was a challenging class that truly put your knowledge to the test. I felt it was very representative of a real-world problem.

par SRIDHAR K

26 juin 2020

Best course I have done in recent times. Very valuable learning. A must course on digital marketing. Highly recommended.

par Juan S D

12 juil. 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.

par Ruben Y W T

5 déc. 2020

Tough and difficult to get through, but well worth it! Learnt what is required to prepare a Digital Marketing Plan!

par Madhu T

20 sept. 2017

Great Course. Wonderful Faculty. Highly recommended for everyone looking to start a career in Digital Marketing.

par Hiroany D V C F

13 avr. 2021

It was a great adventure to have done this specialization, I thank you very much, I learned many new things.

par kenneth n

17 avr. 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing