Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
519 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 151 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Romain V

7 oct. 2016

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

par Rashmi P

8 mai 2018

I am not getting passing marks.

par YASEEN S Z

29 nov. 2016

There is no doubt that coursera platform is the best education in the world

But I want to learn digital marketing and this Capstone needs to experience in the digital marketing not less than 10 years

I wish there are a path or templates to work and learn, such as the Capstone project of specialization in marketing social media

There is lack of information and data and the previous five courses is insufficient for professional project like this Capstone

The first course marketing in the digital world was really the best course in coursera

and This course is really the worst course in coursera

And unhelpful and I did not learn anything from this course only gather information from various sources to pass assignment

par Luis A F L

17 mars 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

par Ricky A

12 déc. 2017

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

par MD. T R

24 oct. 2020

Peer reviews are not always perfect!

par hubert k

11 mai 2016

too long

par Kesinee A Y

30 mai 2018

This class was enormously helpful in helping students to learn new data sources and how to synthesize what we learned in the past six courses. Reviewing others' coursework was an important means of learning new resources and different perspectives. This is the art and not just the science of digital marketing planning. I'm grateful to the professors and fellow learners for the opportunity. My views of marketing are forever changed and I look forward to applying what I've learned int the real world! Thank you!

par Radhika C

9 janv. 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and more importantly the capstone project. However there was segment by Prof Rhianna (I think) which needed a lot of improvement. I felt it was an extremely important part of the course (Digital Marketing Landscape) and she didn't do justice to it in terms of content and delivery. Else the specialisation is well designed and executed.

par Paola O B

21 févr. 2021

THE BEST WAY TO APPLY THE KNOWLEDGE!

It was a great experience; the Client and the brand are not familiar to many of us and it makes the work better because we have to search for more, learn about new categories and segments at the same time that we apply everything we have learned.

Thanks to all Professors and the other students for their help and comments!

par Mario G M

2 mars 2021

This is a very interesting but demanding and intense course. It took me a lot of time time to read the different reference materials and search for additional information on the web to accomplish the tasks. But the global experience was good and the practical approach helps to understand the theoretical concepts, I no doubt recommend it!

par SHASHANK S

18 nov. 2020

Very good course. Once you start with this capstone project you will realize how much you have learnt in reality. Very important part of the whole course. I really learnt a lot and I hope it will benefit me in my future ambitions. Plus the professors are very good throughout the course. Thankyou all for making such nice lectures.

par Aditya V

8 sept. 2020

A truly 5 star course. Prof. Aric Rindfleisch, Prof. Kevin Hartman, Prof. Mike Yao and Prof Vishal Sachdeva are wonderful teachers and the way the curriculum is designed is awesome, scientifically designed modules, real life examples, relevant case studies, great learning. One of the best courses in Coursera. Must go for it.

par Amanda W

4 janv. 2017

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

par Denis C

7 févr. 2016

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

par Barnendra M C

18 sept. 2019

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

par Amilcar J L R

28 mai 2021

A very complete specialization with Final Project of Digital Marketing Plan. Top-notch instructors and interviews from both the University of Illinois and experts from prestigious companies. A highly recommended specialization. 7 months of proof. Worth!!

par Magda G C V

22 déc. 2020

It was a very useful especialization. I liked the combination of theory and practice, in a way that it could be applied in real cases. Additional readings and links were fabulouse to update and learn from real-cases experiences. I really enjoy it.

par Carla H

19 févr. 2021

Great project and great client with amazing professionals! It helped me to learn new concepts and how to apply them as well as refresh some of the concepts I learnt long time ago but I did not put them in practise. Thank you for the opportunity!

par Lai Y W @ L Y W

3 déc. 2020

A complete comprehensive digital marketing course with great supports and guidance from respective prfoessors. Am delighted to have opportunity to learn with the great minds and strong influencers in this field! Bravo to the course teams!!

par Abhinav R P V

9 sept. 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

par Vadim U

16 mai 2020

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

par LUCAS R D S

18 avr. 2021

O projeto final foi um pouco confuso, tive alguma dificuldade e acredito que alguns participantes realmente não se importam em fornecer um feedback produtivo, mas no geral o conteúdo é muito legal de trabalhar.

par Osama K A

19 juil. 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

par NEHA D

3 sept. 2020

This course is amazing!! I aint from a marketing background but this course has helped me attain a good in depth knowledge as well as practical experiences upon Digital environment, its uses and impact too!!