Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
501 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

126 - 143 sur 143 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par ASTHA P

7 oct. 2020

Good application based module, it made me apply all the techniques previously learned.

par Zeynep A K

8 janv. 2017

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

par Nicole W

26 mai 2020

It was a good course to apply all of the lessons in the first six courses.

par Enoch D A

17 juin 2020

i enjoyed applying what i learned to a real life project

par Deepak V

12 févr. 2016

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

par Hardik M

18 sept. 2020

The course outline is well-defined, and the project is also a good one. The only drawback is that the course materials have become a little outdated.

par Erin P

17 févr. 2016

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

par Andrejs V

24 févr. 2016

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

par YunLi

9 janv. 2017

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

par Roya G

23 août 2020

Course topics and material were outdated.

par Siddharth C

23 sept. 2020

1. Very good way of applying what was learnt in the courses done earlier.

2. Purge old submissions from 2015/2016

3. Content/Problem statement should be reviewed E.g Visitors to Boschtools website can now visit Grainger directly, without leaving the website.Similarly We are working on Bosch & Grainger using Display & Email in their strategy, whereas these seem to be least drivers of traffic to their websites.

4. Share what the client actually did – to see how far what was proposed , was used.

5. Mandate a document upload for assignments. I have flagged assignments that do not have the mandated attachments. Peer grading in this course boarders a sham here, with people openly asking for a full rating because they have done the same for your assessment.

6. Please Control plagiarizing- Initial Submission can be made using any file and then someone else’s work can be copied and the original submission , be edited back. I have seen many such cases

7. Need a Reference Response in Key areas, as peer grading does not highlight all the aspects that should be considered. Yes, protecting this content from plagiarizing, will be an issue. - Donot know if the answers we gave were generally in the correct direction or way off the mark

8. Module -5 could be scheduled earlier, as Research guides Actions

9.The Background/momentum built in week1 , is lost in rest of the weeks

par Emily W

3 oct. 2017

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

par Alexis C

22 juin 2020

the assignments are wayy to hard for no reason

par Romain V

7 oct. 2016

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

par Rashmi P N

8 mai 2018

I am not getting passing marks.

par Luis A F L

17 mars 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

par Ricky A

12 déc. 2017

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

par hubert k

11 mai 2016

too long