Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
525 évaluations
158 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 151 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Adnan k

11 sept. 2020

excellent

par Mohamed M A M S

18 déc. 2019

very good

par Mario H U B

17 juil. 2019

Amazing!

par Aber H

4 déc. 2020

great

par Janarthanan B

22 janv. 2017

Great

par Nandini G

24 sept. 2020

good

par Mauricio P

19 sept. 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

par Sofia P

2 juil. 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

par Sangeetha

4 juil. 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

par Lee P W

5 nov. 2020

Had a great experience with the capstone project. It definately helped me better understand the complete process to develop a well rounded digital marketing plan. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to have an understanding of the scope of what digital marketing will encompass.

par Carlos E L D

23 mai 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

par Harish E

3 avr. 2017

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

par Aracely R P

18 janv. 2021

Excellent, allows you to practice the concepts learned. It would be important that some exercises or tasks within each course or topic serve as preparation for this capstone. Many thanks! Especially thank goodness!

par Brett C M

21 déc. 2019

This capstone is significantly intense. Hard questions and lots of incremental research. Very valuable to do the peer reviews and see how other learners interpret the questions and apply their knowledge.

par Nelson D C G

8 févr. 2016

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

par ASTHA P

7 oct. 2020

Good application based module, it made me apply all the techniques previously learned.

par Zeynep A K

8 janv. 2017

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

par Nicole W

26 mai 2020

It was a good course to apply all of the lessons in the first six courses.

par Enoch D A

17 juin 2020

i enjoyed applying what i learned to a real life project

par Deepak V

12 févr. 2016

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

par Hardik M

18 sept. 2020

The course outline is well-defined, and the project is also a good one. The only drawback is that the course materials have become a little outdated.

par Erin P

17 févr. 2016

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

par Andrejs V

24 févr. 2016

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

par YunLi

9 janv. 2017

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

par Roya G

23 août 2020

Course topics and material were outdated.