Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Capstone par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
492 évaluations
145 avis

À propos du cours

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DG
14 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR
18 oct. 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 139 Avis pour Digital Marketing Capstone

par Radhika C

9 janv. 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and more importantly the capstone project. However there was segment by Prof Rhianna (I think) which needed a lot of improvement. I felt it was an extremely important part of the course (Digital Marketing Landscape) and she didn't do justice to it in terms of content and delivery. Else the specialisation is well designed and executed.

par Paola O B

21 févr. 2021

THE BEST WAY TO APPLY THE KNOWLEDGE!

It was a great experience; the Client and the brand are not familiar to many of us and it makes the work better because we have to search for more, learn about new categories and segments at the same time that we apply everything we have learned.

Thanks to all Professors and the other students for their help and comments!

par SHASHANK S

18 nov. 2020

Very good course. Once you start with this capstone project you will realize how much you have learnt in reality. Very important part of the whole course. I really learnt a lot and I hope it will benefit me in my future ambitions. Plus the professors are very good throughout the course. Thankyou all for making such nice lectures.

par Aditya V

8 sept. 2020

A truly 5 star course. Prof. Aric Rindfleisch, Prof. Kevin Hartman, Prof. Mike Yao and Prof Vishal Sachdeva are wonderful teachers and the way the curriculum is designed is awesome, scientifically designed modules, real life examples, relevant case studies, great learning. One of the best courses in Coursera. Must go for it.

par Amanda W

4 janv. 2017

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

par Denis C

7 févr. 2016

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

par Barnendra M C

18 sept. 2019

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

par Amilcar J L R

14 oct. 2020

A very complete specialization with Final Project of Digital Marketing Plan. Top-notch instructors and interviews from both the University of Illinois and experts from prestigious companies. A highly recommended specialization. 7 months of proof. Worth!!

par Magda G C V

22 déc. 2020

It was a very useful especialization. I liked the combination of theory and practice, in a way that it could be applied in real cases. Additional readings and links were fabulouse to update and learn from real-cases experiences. I really enjoy it.

par Carla H

19 févr. 2021

Great project and great client with amazing professionals! It helped me to learn new concepts and how to apply them as well as refresh some of the concepts I learnt long time ago but I did not put them in practise. Thank you for the opportunity!

par Lai Y W @ L Y W

3 déc. 2020

A complete comprehensive digital marketing course with great supports and guidance from respective prfoessors. Am delighted to have opportunity to learn with the great minds and strong influencers in this field! Bravo to the course teams!!

par Abhinav R P V

9 sept. 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

par Vadim U

16 mai 2020

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

par Osama K A

19 juil. 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

par NEHA D

3 sept. 2020

This course is amazing!! I aint from a marketing background but this course has helped me attain a good in depth knowledge as well as practical experiences upon Digital environment, its uses and impact too!!

par Sathyajith D

25 juin 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

par Deep J G

15 août 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

par Veronica L

2 mars 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

par Marcos M

22 juin 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

par Sol D L

20 nov. 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

par WebSavänt E

22 juin 2020

Excellent course for anybody considering a digital marketing career. The professors are highly skilled and the class work makes you very competent. Highly recommended

par Abhishek S

1 mars 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

par Alina S

11 sept. 2020

It was challenging to prepare all of these and put together so it looks great as a presentation in the end, but I have learned tons! Thanks for that :)

par Jordi

14 janv. 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

par Gustavo S d S

27 juin 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.