Chevron Left
Retour à Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Information & Digital Literacy for University Success par Université de Sydney

4.5
33 notes
15 avis

À propos du cours

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Meilleurs avis

QA

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies\n\nI fully recommend it.

LB

Apr 07, 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

Filtrer par :

1 - 15 sur 15 Examens pour Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

By Qaisar A

Apr 08, 2019

This course is necessary for students who are planning to enter in university studies

I fully recommend it.

By Lavinia V B

Apr 07, 2019

Commendable and best course I have ever come across to prepare for university!

By Anvar A

Feb 14, 2019

I think at present time this course is very actual for students both for researchers in globe. I found it very useful, got valuable skills. For this I highly recommend this course for all levels of academic society.

By Lola S A

Feb 14, 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for working and studying in university. I have learned to critically evaluate the credible sources, to what exactly pay attenyion. Thank you very much for facilitators and to the gro

By Madeline E M

Dec 19, 2018

This course taught me skills I had either forgotten about or needed to learn. I am thankful for taking it and recommend it to anyone who is entering university.

By Васильева В

Oct 01, 2018

Замечательный курс, рекомендую всем соотечественникам, не только тем, кто в процессе получения высшего образования. Материал прекрасно структурирован, практические занятия разработаны грамотно, Навык, полученный в результате прохождения, в идеальном мире должен быть у каждого взрослого человека. В России к сожалению, аналогов таких курсов очень мало. Уровня intermediate достаточно, чтобы пройти материал. Огромное спасибо всем, кто разработал этот курс!

By Bostjan B

May 10, 2018

I find it extremely useful and very comprehensive. Every student (and teaching professional for that matter) interested in learning about basic skills required for a meaningful and rewarding learning journey at university level will not regret taking this course.

By Anna N K

Mar 28, 2018

The course is more than interesting and useful!

By Chap H

Dec 04, 2017

I would give 5 stars but at the end of peer-reviewed part I do not like the error.

By Yadi S

Aug 01, 2017

It helped me to be well-prepared before I'm going to University in this Month.

By Yueming C

Feb 18, 2017

This course equip me with the basic information about university and how to research articles which might be very helpful for my future academic study,it contains many useful knowledge and I think that continuing study is needed

By Peng X

Jan 19, 2017

This course is good and useful.

By Josiline C

Nov 18, 2016

A step in the right direction.

By Emmanuel T M

Oct 05, 2016

The course is helping to understand a lot about academic research.

By Diego V

Oct 01, 2016

thanks