Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Competition in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Competition in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.6
étoiles
611 évaluations
150 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

KK

Aug 02, 2020

Am happy i enrolled into this course, gave a lot perspective on Platforms and future of how Banking industry is shaping up!! Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to take this course.

FB

Apr 22, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 151 Avis pour Digital Competition in Financial Services

par Ann C

Jan 09, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

par Maulik J

Apr 19, 2020

Probably one of the best online courses on Digital Transformation; focusing on Financial systems. I am really very happy and satisfied enrolling for this course. Jonas and Stefan both are good at conveying the subject. The most important part i like about this course is the way it is structured. Step-by-step and with proper examples. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to explore the ever evolving competitive digital transformation market players and understanding the scope of various strategies.

par Ihab M A

Nov 06, 2018

Good start, I think more visuals are needed, it made a difference in week 2 and 3 having more of them and better understanding concepts

There is a need for more explanation of technical content ( Like APIs etc) and how it works for non technical people, currently I had to do some own research to better understand some concepts..maybe supported with visuals as well.

Some table of comparison between different concepts would be beneficial as well

par Jesper N

Nov 19, 2017

Very good course to give the foundations of the disruption and transformation that is impacting the Financial Services industry - and will continue to impact the industry for the foreseeable future.

The structure of the course is logical and coherent, and the curriculum very good. Fundamental and important concepts are all explained well with examples.

If you work in the banking sector, or wish to do so in the future, take this course!

par Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.

par Mary H V N

Aug 27, 2019

The best part is the case study and peer group review. Through the case study, you got the chance to apply the concepts and strategies that have mentioned throughout the course. You also got to see different ways of approach and perspectives from other peers when reviewing their assignments.

par Sridhar T

Jul 09, 2018

The course introduces a few good concepts related to digital competition and collaboration. The final assignment of case study was very useful. The only downside is that the content is from 2015-16 and there is extensive use of wikipedia. Better to use more reliable sources of information.

par VINCY L P

Jul 08, 2020

Course gave me increased knowledge in Digital business.

For professionals, it is a good course.

Vincy Louis Pallissery

par Jennifer L

Jun 04, 2020

very in-depth knowledge of what is happening in the current financial world right now.

par MOHIT B

May 11, 2020

Learnt the basics about digital transformation in the financial services.

par Rahul A

May 18, 2020

Very good introduction to technological ecosystems and it's uses

par Pramod S

May 14, 2020

Great learning experience

par Christoph H

Nov 25, 2017

Good case study on SAXO

par Rupak P

Mar 28, 2019

liked it.

par YELAMANCHILI S K P K

Jun 11, 2020

good

par Anshul S

Jun 29, 2020

The course gave a holistic view as an introduction to Digital environment in businesses. Only few things i found a bit problematic was the fact that it didn't talk a lot about the financial industry. Since its named as "Digital Competition in Financial Industry", there should have been more examples taken from the industry. Additionally, the reading material provided was usually link to Wikipedia pages which diluted the quality of course. Finally, the best part of the course was that it involved a case study based assessment at the end and made the understanding of concepts even better.

par Shreyas G D

May 03, 2020

There seemed to be a more of Reading data than teaching data. But overall experience was good and final assignment for assessment gave me a better opportunity to learn.

par Sergio C G

Mar 05, 2019

It's a good point to start learning about FinTech start-ups and digital financial services. Nonetheless, the readings could have been better.

par Robert J

Jan 07, 2020

Course is OK - but the peer review system needs someone monitoring it.

par Sehar A

Dec 31, 2018

The instructors English is not understandable.

par bob s

Aug 13, 2018

Nice intro into Fintech.

par Karim M

Apr 23, 2019

Not very informative, mostly links to wikipedia and other articles..

par Adarsh T

Aug 05, 2020

The course has content with links to Wikipedia which is literally a self-help website so I do not understand the objective of the course. I somehow reached the last week of the course to find out: there was a project which was very difficult- something which could not be aced through reading Wikipedia. It's not even like you read this passage on Wikipedia: the entire Wikipedia which could take days to read!!!. The course content is absolutely not up to the mark. Furthermore, the speaker is very difficult to understand.

par Sakib B

May 15, 2018

I'm not happy the way course has been running. I studied more than required hours to finish course fast to move on to next level but unfortunately they don't allow me to finish it even though I have cleared all weeks. Secondly, the content of study was average not to the standard I had expected from top global school

par Sam A

Jan 01, 2019

The videos are hardly related to financial services with the exception of the interview with the Saxo Bank executive. Readings are Wikipedia articles and outdated news. Not worth the money at all.