Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
3,041 évaluations
657 avis

À propos du cours

Successfully marketing brands requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imba....

Meilleurs avis

TC
31 août 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

JJ
7 août 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 643 Avis pour Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

par Claudio D S F

17 oct. 2017

very good

par Anantharam S

5 oct. 2017

Excellant

par Naveen Y

23 oct. 2016

Awesome..

par Mateusz J

10 janv. 2016

Very good

par Jishnu D

29 mai 2020

Good one

par Juan C C A

10 févr. 2021

Genial!

par Shashank T

22 nov. 2019

Awesome

par Aydan R

8 avr. 2020

Useful

par Dmitry A

11 août 2015

super!

par Afsana A A

3 juil. 2020

great

par 林聖昌

29 mars 2017

good!

par david

10 nov. 2016

great

par maher a

6 févr. 2016

great

par Daniel C

3 nov. 2017

Gret

par Marcia A d S

21 juil. 2017

I am

par Elisa M

26 nov. 2015

U

par Hannah F

13 déc. 2015

It would be helpful if the reading materials had recommended chapters from the textbook that we were asked to download. While it it helpful to have the text book the course is entirely passable without the use of the text, what I caused for me is heavy reliance on the videos and recommended reading material because it consumed less time but then I still feel that there is a bit more I could have learnt. So I suggest using chapters from the recommended text book as well to broaden the knowledge of students who are quite new to Digital Analytics like myself.

par Lachlan B

4 oct. 2017

This provided a very good framework for marketing analytics. Not intended to be a deep dive into R programming or statistical theory, but if you have such abilities already or are willing to invest into the deeper study of these and related skills then again, this provides a great framework within which to apply such skills. If you already have relevant technical/analytical skills then this will really help you, as the course title says, put them into practice in a professional setting.

par Harolyn A

10 oct. 2018

I was interested on Analytics, but not that much because I have my tendency to be atracted to creativity, and I used to think that were two different worlds. Thanks to this course now I enjoy even planning a research, but obiously more creating the report.

The professor is clear, and the lectures and offered reading are pretty usefull, it does not matter what you work.

You will enjoy it and can take a lot of advantage, specially improving your reports.

par alfonso b

4 août 2019

A much better course than the previous. Material is well selected, but extremely wide in contents. It is difficult to cover most concepts given because a lot more appears through the course comments.

There is even an R and Tableau use and demonstration in middle of Lesson 6, but it should be programmed, So that we can follow it in our computers, until now I have downloaded all R packages but is impossible to understand why I had done that.

par Gustavo S d S

27 juin 2017

Valuable course for those who want to know more about Digital Marketing and data analysis, webscraping and related subjects.

However the course just presents the steps you need to take, in order to accomplish your results, actually it doesn't show you how to retrieve data using RStudio, Tableau or any other data analysis software, so it is a "Theoretical Practice" and it's recommended that you have some background on Digital Marketing.

par Judith V

3 avr. 2020

Very informative and helpful class with some great resources referenced that I will definitely go back to often. I think some of the supplemental reading should be listed as required. As this was my first Coursera class it took me a bit of time to understand the peer-review component of the assignments, which required a bit of nudging to get complete. Overall, a good class and will be a great help in my next career role.

par Karen H

3 juil. 2016

I preferred the third course that emphasized practical application in the specialization over the second course that was mostly theory. The assignments were geared to engage your insights / ideas about what you know and/or are learning about real-life projects. Although it still only scratches the surface, I liked the ability to apply some of the assignments to a company with which I've been working.

par Diego P

11 févr. 2016

Excelente Curso que contiene los conceptos y las herramientas de estrategias para el mundo digital, ahora se como usar mejor los análisis y los datos para dirigir y mejorar la comunicación en el mundo digital.

Puse 4 estrellas, porque tiene contenido y slides repetidos del curso anterior, creo que no habría necesidad de eso pues el curso es una continuación del anterior.

par Sofia P

29 janv. 2017

The course content is very valuable to any digital marketing practitioner, but the reason I am rating it as 4/5 is that there was basically no "In practice" part. All assignments were along the lines of "discuss this," which might be OK to make us think, but analytics is so much about doing I missed having a chunk of data thrown at me to see what I can find.