Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
2,850 évaluations
605 avis

À propos du cours

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

TC

Sep 01, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

JJ

Aug 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 591 Avis pour Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

par Mingyuan C

Feb 24, 2018

This course gives a guide line and an introduction of Marketing Analysis, and illustrates on four parts: plan, collect, analyze and report. It also instructed the right mindset of marketing analysis. But the real technical analysis part out of the scope of this course. Overall, it's a good course for you to get to know about Marketing Analysis.

par SJ H

Dec 08, 2016

This course was more specific and actionable than the theory course. It fulfills it's mission well. The readings are excellent. I printed several to use for my own blog and content marketing efforts.

Though competent, the instructor is lackluster, frequently just reading from the slides. The substance is good but the style is dry.

par Sergei S

Oct 03, 2015

Great course. Like the slides and the way it structured. It could be broader if not so Google centralized and more international. For example in Russia there is Yandex.ru (ya.com) which controls 75% of search market and in China there is Baidu and others and no Google and Facebook. These questions is not highlighted in the course.

par Christina C

Sep 27, 2016

Great course with useful tips and organized materials. However, some of the materials (recommended tools, hyperlinks, etc) are outdated so it would be great if they can refresh them. Also, the in-course quizzes are too easy to the point it seemed quite stupid - please include more meaningful questions in the in-video quizzes.

par Kevin V

Aug 10, 2020

Great course, thorough. I just wish I'd had a little bit more practice in a course that has "In Practice" as part of the title. I also had a student steal my work in the Week 4 written assignment, which was presented to me as theirs. There was not any way of getting in touch with any sort of support.

par Marvin V

Sep 27, 2016

Overall it was a good course but the only thing I would recommend is relating with the assignments. What I saw in almost all the assignments we should have had experience on the work to do them. But since not everybody has that experience it would be nice to think even for beginners as well.

par Heinz D

Jul 09, 2019

It's an interesting course, and Prof. Hartman again uses a clear and distingt language. Yet I expected a little bit more practice here in sense of creation of simple visualizations using R or being confronted with data visualizations and deciding what could be done better here.

par Utkarsh V

Jul 09, 2020

It is a very nice course to grasp maximum knowledge about the use of data analytics in real life. I have learnt about various tools that can be used to analyse and also understand the process of data analytics. It is an excellent course to learn the basics of this field!!

par Sandra O M G

Oct 25, 2016

Very good course. Interesting content, great suggested readings, well explained lectures. I have no previous knowledge about the subject and I have learnt a lot about Marketing Analytics in both course Marketing Analytics in Theory and In Practice.

par Reber E J

Feb 18, 2018

Gave a useful insight in digital analytics. However, it is mainly an overview and will require more individual work or other courses to turn this course into a valuable one - in particular is digital analytics is the are you want to focus on.

par Daniela A G R

Apr 13, 2020

This course gives a nice overview on every step necessary during the Marketing Analytics Process, giving many tools and key concepts to have in mind and execute better analysis on our data in order to generate better decisions based on it

par Eleni R

Sep 28, 2016

I stongly recommend this course if you are working in a marketing department. The only reason I give 4 stars is because I would like more recent extra material. Instructor Kevin Hartman is great and clearly passionate about his job.

par George T

Mar 01, 2020

This course gives the students the basic concepts of the digital marketing analytical tools. Even there is no chance to practice in the class, the students can find the resources to learn these tools and apply it in the business.

par Ryan H

Jul 24, 2019

Waiting for others to submit work or grade your work is more time consuming than the course itself. Theres a question I was possibly wrong about, or others were wrong and graded mine as wrong when I was right? Ill never know!

par Fereydoon G M

Feb 20, 2019

As it has said in the course, there is not any technical stuff here.

I personally enjoyed it because of the new material I learned about marketing, analytics and research.

Take the other analytics course for better insight.

par Christophe J

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting course with clean slides and good understanding of the key concepts. A bit more "practice" would have been better, but I still highly recommend this course for a basic knowledge in digital marketing.

par Anastasia

Jul 06, 2020

I believe in professionalism of the people who created this course and that they have brought great value to it, but from the side of the student, it is very boring course, not motivating to continue at all.

par Siddharth C

Sep 23, 2020

This is one of the courses used most in the Capstone Project. The readings are useful. Look at merging this course with the Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory

par Etsuko Y

Apr 25, 2020

It was easier than I thought in the sense that there weren't actually analytical exercises or presentation to practice, but still good overview of approach and techniques of digital analytics.

par Shahil S

Jun 09, 2020

It teaches you a lot of things that are required for an analyst. Considering today's innovative market, this course helps you to understand how you analyze the market or company or any data.

par Julia W

Jan 14, 2020

Some of the articles linked are outdated and not even exist on the linked pages ;) But generally, the course was full of helpful informations and more practical than other courses I took.

par Daniel K

Dec 14, 2019

Learned a whole lot about Digital Analytics in Marketing. An even more practical application of the knowledge gathered would have been even better though (as implied by the course title).

par Camilo A R

Jun 20, 2016

If you want to understand the context, use and possible tools to manage digital marketing understanding the importance of data in this process, this is the course you should apply for.

par Maxime

Sep 21, 2015

It was an interesting overview and a good in-depth method of managing a digital marketing project. I wish there would have been more statistical insight and data analysis exercice.

par Ivelin N

May 03, 2020

The Course gave me useful insights into data analysis, but there was missing information in the lectures about the 5 main data analyzing techniques. Overall I had great experience