Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
796 évaluations
163 avis

À propos du cours

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Meilleurs avis

JB
17 févr. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

OO
13 août 2020

I gave 5 stars ....should have been 6 or more!!!!.....a Masterpiece of course.....Thanks Dr Ghrist, really thank you for it.....and congratulations to you, your team and all who study it....

Filtrer par :

151 - 158 sur 158 Avis pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

par Deleted A

22 mai 2020

For someone like myself who took this course as a refresher after not having taken a formal calculus class after some 40 years, I found that this course required knowledge of aspects of mathematics that had been forgotten and not covered in the course.

par omar k

19 mai 2020

Very low exercises

very low exercises

very low exercises

par m4nu

24 sept. 2020

I appreciate it to be a hard course and I really enjoyed the quizzes that are indeed challenging which I enjoyed but in my opinion, the video material in this course makes too many assumptions on what the student knows and leave big gaps. My experience would have been so much better if there were additional pointers on how to acquire the missing information.

Overall this course is appropriate for someone with strong calculus foundations, looking for a refresher but no so much for a self-taught student like myself.

par Sabina K K

27 août 2017

The course is interesting, but it's major drawback is the lack of good answers or at least hints for quizes and exams.

par Ken H

9 juil. 2020

Lectures aren't useful for problems/quizzes.

par Taimur S

24 janv. 2021

hard!!!!!!!

par Michael R

30 déc. 2020

There's no feed back nor working of example problems. The teacher seems to have forgotten to discuss

3/4 of the content. My suggestion to improve course -is to work example problems and show how to do a variety of them, rather than discussing with out much in depth working. Come on -this is teaching 101!

Now to get the proper review I'm looking for I'll have to join a different calc course, then possibly come back after all the missing is filled in by another university.

par Saqer j a a

3 nov. 2020

Not recommended