Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
797 évaluations
163 avis

À propos du cours

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Meilleurs avis

JB
17 févr. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

OO
13 août 2020

I gave 5 stars ....should have been 6 or more!!!!.....a Masterpiece of course.....Thanks Dr Ghrist, really thank you for it.....and congratulations to you, your team and all who study it....

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 159 Avis pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

par ELJAYI A

1 août 2019

excellent

par 胡启阳

24 févr. 2019

excellent

par 顾雪

10 juin 2017

henbangen

par 王力超

24 mai 2016

excellent

par fahim n

8 juil. 2021

very fun

par Rama T

28 oct. 2020

Useful

par 黎健钊

3 mai 2017

THANKS

par Tuan H

11 sept. 2016

Great!

par Belaid M

5 déc. 2021

great

par Xiao L

17 nov. 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

par Frances C

8 juin 2020

I like both the video lectures and the textbook readings for each lecture. I wonder whether you would want to draw more attention to the textbook readings for each of the lectures?

Aside: I wanted to retry a couple of the questions on the exam. Is there some way for me to do this?

par Roshan N

20 oct. 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.

par Gabriel Q

17 mars 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test

par Elton B R

17 juin 2020

i WOULD LIKE TO SUGGEST TO PROFESSOR ROBERT CHRIST TO PRESENT MORE EXAMPLE IN ORDER TO MAKE EASY STUDENT UNDERSTANDING.

par Omar A K

7 sept. 2017

I am not giving 5 stars because of lack of proofs ! some topology i think is necessary to talk about calculus

par Ankish S

15 juin 2020

Overall the course was best but could be improved by a few more examples. Loved this course.

par Bendeguz S

10 août 2019

Presentations are great, albeit some topics were neglected or were too short. Overall 8,5/10

par Alinaswe C

12 janv. 2022

The course is great although deeper explanations and more examples are needed.

par Le W

4 mai 2020

the Professor's voice and tempo is tooooooooo slow that we want to sleep

par Benjamin C

19 mars 2018

Tough course, but a very fresh look at differential calculus.

par Salim S

10 janv. 2018

IT'S GIVE ME A DEEP UNDERSTANDING . THANK'S

par kanagaratnam j

20 janv. 2016

very need the lecture note

par Rajni G

4 août 2021

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE

par 马包威

13 juin 2017

easy to understand

par Alain L

15 mars 2017

Bonjour.