Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
798 évaluations
164 avis

À propos du cours

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Meilleurs avis

JB
17 févr. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

OO
13 août 2020

I gave 5 stars ....should have been 6 or more!!!!.....a Masterpiece of course.....Thanks Dr Ghrist, really thank you for it.....and congratulations to you, your team and all who study it....

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 159 Avis pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

par Rahul

19 juin 2021

This course is highly interactive. You'll never experience boredom. This is recommendable to learners of standard level. Remember you should have at least studied calculus at high school.

par jing s

1 sept. 2020

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.Thanks,professor.

par Utkarsh R

17 janv. 2016

This module is great. The thing I like most is how professor implements the theory into Physics and other realistic models. Ive also begun liking statistics a little bit. Now, part 3.

par Emmanuel A

16 déc. 2020

I love this course, and it's really interesting and practical. This time around I had 79%, and this is the second calculus course I took with UPenn. My third one will be around 90%+

par HAIBO W

22 août 2020

The course changed my view on Calculus Study, especially Differentiation greatly. This is a fantastic course. I like the Powerpoints very much as they look attractive.

par Carlos A

26 juin 2017

Great, really good. Again great videolectures, great examples, nice bonuses.

I think I mentioned this but again, great videos, the colors, the clarity. Thanks.

par Alejandro C

24 oct. 2016

This is, by far, the best course I have ever taken. I will take the Multivariable Calculus course when it is open, after finishing the 5 S.V.C. courses.

par Madhu K S

19 avr. 2020

Very nice course. It served as a good refresher, and was not hard for me. The material is presented in a different way than a typical college course.

par Nishant P

24 oct. 2017

Explanations are crystal clear, with a strong emphasis on developing a deep conceptual understanding of math rather than "calculating derivatives"

par Hyosik M

29 juil. 2020

It's an awesome lecture. I strongly recommend to take the course in order to improve your understanding of Calculus, especially differentiation.

par Xiaolin H

21 févr. 2018

Excellent! I really love this course. The Professor is awesome! He succeeds teaching the hard course in a easily understandable way. Great!

par Ash K

22 avr. 2021

Very interactive videos, gr8 co-learners as the forums are full of methods and new ways to approach problems...

par Sean D

22 juil. 2021

The quality of Professor Ghrist's lectures is just wonderful. It is a joy to study this course. Many thanks.

par lawrence a

26 nov. 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

par Alekhya V

21 mai 2021

It was a brilliant continuation to Course 1- Functions, very thoroughly explained. I enjoyed this course!

par Eva N

5 janv. 2020

I liked this course very much. The lessons are clear and interesting, the exams challenging but feasible.

par BoWen T

12 mars 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

par Brian G

21 févr. 2021

Great refreshed on calculus. Gives not only the theory, but builds an intuitive sense of it all.

par Maria S

6 mars 2016

Recommended also for people who wants to review the topics after passing this subject in College!

par Uygun S

8 févr. 2016

just excellent, please make one on linear algebra, discrete mathematics and multivariate calculus

par Pavel K

7 sept. 2019

Gives a new perspective on derivatives and the clear insight into how a simple calculator works

par Arne S

24 janv. 2016

This course has excellent training material. It requires a lot of work from the student though.

par Gabriela M F

26 nov. 2020

Excelente curso. Me resultó sumamente enriquecedor y productivo para mi tarea diaria.

par Gurvesh S

7 nov. 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

par 杨佳熙

21 juin 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)