Chevron Left
Retour à Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
828 évaluations
172 avis

À propos du cours

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

Meilleurs avis

JB

17 févr. 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

AB

7 déc. 2020

This course introduces brand new perspectives and concepts of derivatives and differentials. It also provides applications of differentials in different fields, such as Physics and Economics.

Filtrer par :

151 - 168 sur 168 Avis pour Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

par Bendeguz S

10 août 2019

Presentations are great, albeit some topics were neglected or were too short. Overall 8,5/10

par Alinaswe C

12 janv. 2022

The course is great although deeper explanations and more examples are needed.

par Le W

4 mai 2020

the Professor's voice and tempo is tooooooooo slow that we want to sleep

par Benjamin C

19 mars 2018

Tough course, but a very fresh look at differential calculus.

par Salim S

10 janv. 2018

IT'S GIVE ME A DEEP UNDERSTANDING . THANK'S

par kanagaratnam j

20 janv. 2016

very need the lecture note

par Rajni G

4 août 2021

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE

par 马包威

13 juin 2017

easy to understand

par Alain L

15 mars 2017

Bonjour.

par Leah J

25 juin 2020

This course is extremely difficult, and it is in one's best interest to have already taken Calculus 1-4, Differential Equations, and other various mathematics courses before taking this course.

Despite the difficulty of the course, the material was quite interesting, and Dr. Ghrist is a great professor. Thank you Coursera!

par Deleted A

22 mai 2020

For someone like myself who took this course as a refresher after not having taken a formal calculus class after some 40 years, I found that this course required knowledge of aspects of mathematics that had been forgotten and not covered in the course.

par omar k

19 mai 2020

Very low exercises

very low exercises

very low exercises

par m4nu

24 sept. 2020

I appreciate it to be a hard course and I really enjoyed the quizzes that are indeed challenging which I enjoyed but in my opinion, the video material in this course makes too many assumptions on what the student knows and leave big gaps. My experience would have been so much better if there were additional pointers on how to acquire the missing information.

Overall this course is appropriate for someone with strong calculus foundations, looking for a refresher but no so much for a self-taught student like myself.

par Sabina K K

27 août 2017

The course is interesting, but it's major drawback is the lack of good answers or at least hints for quizes and exams.

par Ken H

9 juil. 2020

Lectures aren't useful for problems/quizzes.

par Taimur S

24 janv. 2021

hard!!!!!!!

par Michael R

30 déc. 2020

There's no feed back nor working of example problems. The teacher seems to have forgotten to discuss

3/4 of the content. My suggestion to improve course -is to work example problems and show how to do a variety of them, rather than discussing with out much in depth working. Come on -this is teaching 101!

Now to get the proper review I'm looking for I'll have to join a different calc course, then possibly come back after all the missing is filled in by another university.

par Saqer j a a

3 nov. 2020

Not recommended