Chevron Left
Retour à Differential Equations for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Differential Equations for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
1,839 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Meilleurs avis

YY

5 août 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6 févr. 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 507 Avis pour Differential Equations for Engineers

par woodlark99

4 avr. 2022

The content and materials for this course are excellent : The PDF of the course lectures and quiz questions with links to solutions will be a treasured resource.

I felt that we covered a lot and I am pleased to finally have some understanding of Fourier series and Laplace transforms and their application

par chandni b

6 mars 2021

It is a very well designed course. The assignments are cover across the content and are not too difficult or too easy. They are perfectly tailored to learning without making them unnecessarily complicated. The course is a great pre-cursor for a stochastic differential equation course.

par Aldrich W

21 mai 2021

This is my second course with Prof. Chasnov, and I really enjoyed his style of teaching and the use of light board technology in the class. Throughout this course, I have learned quite a lot about differential equations and, more important, the application to a wide range of areas.

par Khandaker M A

10 sept. 2020

The best course I have ever found. I have given 5 stars to a lot of other courses but this course is definitely the best & I mean it. This course taught all the theories & applications of differential equations in a way that I found it to be unique. Thanks a lot to you, Professor

par Gavin M

5 janv. 2021

An excellent course! I learnt a lot that will help me in modelling the kinematics, dynamics and control of robots. The way that the homework and quizzes are accompanied by detailed explanations makes sure that you are never stuck. I wish there were more of this course!

par Michael A D

12 mai 2020

Chapters 1 thru 5 came in load an clear; Chapter 6 with the diffusion example just gave me problems. The course is good, but it does require you to do additional research to fine tune the understanding of the concept being taught. I learned an awful lot and enjoyed it.

par Salim M

2 août 2020

This course is valuable for engineering students. Saying so, if you are a mathematics lover, do join this course as you will be expanding your knowledge. The lectures and reading materials are very helpful. I enjoyed being a part of this course. Thank you.

par Derek E

3 oct. 2019

This is an excellent overview of the subject. Although I wish there was more coverage of partial differential equations, I understand the limitations of a four week course, and feel that Prof. Chasnov did an excellent job of covering the important topics.

par Anthony A S

4 juil. 2021

I really learned a lot about differential equations from this course and enjoyed taking it. Prof. Chasnov explains things really well and the exercise problems and quizzes were well-designed and helped a lot in making sure the topics are well understood.

par Dat N

9 août 2019

The professor explains everything in great details in a calm manner. After each video there is a small but not trivial exercise which I found very useful in consolidating the concept. Highly recommend for anyone who want to study Differential Equations.

par Cazaubieilh G

31 mai 2020

Exceptional work. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to anyone starting differential equations. It will allows you to have a broad view of topics, before delving further into some of particular interest with other course (if you elect to).

par Alex C

27 janv. 2021

excellent course! Jeff has awesome enthusiasm and explains things incredibly clearly and well. I really enjoyed this course. I am really looking forward to his future courses. Some tensor stuff or more applied pdes for fluid mechanics or or or... :-)

par Dan C

17 avr. 2022

Another excellent course from professor Chesnov. Covers mostly the basics of differential equations but does it in a very straightforward and intuitive way. Interesting applications. Recommended as a refresher for other, more extensive courses.

par Henrik J

28 août 2021

​Excellent course! The videos are really informative and easy to follow, great quizzes and course compendium. I have learned a lot from this course that I can apply when solving various differential equations when modeling physical phenoma.

par Yalamanchili s

4 juin 2020

Excellent teaching material and way of presentation good thought provoking quiz and assignments well determined course a good way of learning environment available glad to see that this kind of courses are evolved from Hong Kong university

par Ragnar L

9 août 2020

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Well balanced. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in this subject. I took Diff. E.Q. as an undergrad in 1974. Glad to see nothing has changed much in the past 46 years ... or make that 349 years.

par Vladimir R P B

26 mars 2021

I took this course as a refresher before I start my PHD and it definitely gave me what I wanted. It's simple enough to work well for beginners and comprehensive enough to give you all you need to start working more difficult topics.

par S Y

12 juil. 2020

Amazing Course. Every aspect of the differential equation has been explained thoroughly with an ample amount of practice and examples. The key outcome was to learn modeling physical problem as a differential equation and solving it

par Gilberto U

24 sept. 2021

E​xcellent introductory or review course on ordinary and partial differential equations. I enjoyed very much this course. I am a retired engineering professor reviewing math applications, and I found this course very helpful.

par Deepanjali T

9 oct. 2020

This course is very important and useful for everyone. I learnt many things from this course. Doing this course greatly Doing this course greatly increased my knowledge. Thank you. My thanks to all the coursera team members.

par Gregory T

8 mai 2021

This course really helped me learn differential equations. I have a decent understanding of the subject now and I have more confidence in my ability to handle differential equations when I encounter them in other courses.

par James L

8 mars 2021

This course is well designed, with detailed explanations and well-structured examples. Course difficulty is fair, definitely recommended for those who want to learn differential equations with basic college math knowledge

par Joachim Ö

25 avr. 2020

Well balanced between video lectures and quizzes. The videos are very pedagogical and the right length to digest. A good reading material is provided as well, but the solutions to quizzed could be slightly more detailed.

par GOTTUMUKKALA S P V 1

16 mai 2021

The course of simple awesome. It is easily understandable and well explained. I really enjoyed the course frim the first video and practice quit till the last ones. I am feeling great to be a part of this course.

par Jamal A K

23 févr. 2021

Very useful, and highly recommended. I am taking a postgraduate course in mathematics and I used this course as a refresher in differential equations, as I have been mainly studying pure mathematics recently.