Chevron Left
Retour à DevOps Culture and Mindset

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour DevOps Culture and Mindset par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
447 évaluations
137 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

Meilleurs avis

NI

25 avr. 2021

This course opening up my mind on the importance of DevOps in IT enviroment. It gives me good understanding on how to approach DevOps as culture transformation programme in my current organization

AE

15 nov. 2021

It gives you a strong fundemental knowledge about DevOps. If you are a complete beginner or want to improve your knowledge about the Philosopy behind the DevOps I strongly suggest this course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 143 Avis pour DevOps Culture and Mindset

par Prashant V

2 janv. 2021

I would like to thank the creators of this -course they have done a magnificent job . I thoroughly enjoyed and loved learning during this journey . I now feel more confident about my understanding of DevOps as key transformation lever for IT industry .

par Stelios M

1 juin 2020

An insightful course covering the DevOps foundations and the culture created when following them. When you are looking to make some process improvements in your organisation (tech or non-tech!), then you will find this course very relevant and useful!

par Eric V D B

6 mars 2021

I learned a lot about DevOps, however the speaker could have drawn on more than just her own experience and made it a little less 'me' oriented. At times, it made the tone of the course a bit more like a 'look how great I am', than I would have liked.

par Susanne L

9 janv. 2022

Good overview, then many details, helpful exercises, meaningful comprehension checks; the description of personal experiences make it possible to classify the theory well; instead of cooking recipes, the criteria for a good approach are conveyed.

par Fernandez D L T L

1 nov. 2021

Thank you so much for creating this interesting and effective DevOps training. I learned a lot and enjoyed while learning. The flexibility added to the program allowed me to combine the course with my daily responsibilities and accomplish it.

par Igor K

16 sept. 2021

Great course, really focused on culture and mindset, covered a lot of principles, practices, and tools, useful practical experience from the course author. Since DevOps is developing very fast, some of the latest approaches are not covered.

par Sergio T

17 févr. 2021

Very impressive, fully conceptual, very related to strategy and mindset, no technology related course. I’ve learnt a lot of new concepts and I’ve better understood some best practices previously learnt time ago. I really recommend it.

par stephanie f

20 août 2020

Excellent course that provides a complete and structured overview on the DEVOPS methods and practices. In addition, the peer-to-peer reviews are interesting as it "forces" us to be clear and straight forward in our presentations.

par Ricardo H

4 févr. 2022

I really enjoyed this course and with what I learned I have started to propose some improvements in our company processes that have been very welcomed in order to try new things that allow us to be more efficient.

par Stephan M

5 mai 2020

Really nice overview on how to start with DevOps. Not by learning some technology skills but how changing Mindset and Culture can help. I liked the mix of videos, reading material and peer reviewed assessments.

par Shivaji A V

6 déc. 2021

This is a very detailed course on DevOps. The trainer has very relevant experience and her sharing those experiences helped relate how to adopt to DevOps. Had a very comfortable experience in the assignments.

par Victor D R L

29 juin 2020

This course is very well structured. It is an excellent first course about DevOps. It is challenging because even though the concepts are explained you need to invest time reading the recommended material.

par Zaidee I

26 avr. 2021

This course opening up my mind on the importance of DevOps in IT enviroment. It gives me good understanding on how to approach DevOps as culture transformation programme in my current organization

par Ali İ E

16 nov. 2021

It gives you a strong fundemental knowledge about DevOps. If you are a complete beginner or want to improve your knowledge about the Philosopy behind the DevOps I strongly suggest this course!

par Josue G T A

7 nov. 2021

Great course to start a journey to DevOps, I was not 100% sure were to start and decided to take a look to this option and it was exactly information that can be digested for a beginner.

par Bernardo R L

7 sept. 2020

Excelente curso, conteúdo e a instituição são incríveis. Tudo é muito organizado, tornando fluência na construção do conhecimento. Muito obrigado Bernardo Lins São Paulo Brasil

par Ezra V

30 déc. 2020

Excelente curso, vasta experiencia y ejemplos claros de aplicación. Énfasis en la transformación organizacional y no sólo en el plano metodológico-técnico. Recomendable.

par Juan C M L

21 juin 2021

A well structured and comprehensive course. In a clear and concise manner explains the foundations of DevOps and how important they are before embarking in this journey

par Antonio S

19 mars 2021

I strongly recommend starting expousure to DevOps by attending this course. A lot of practical information is provided, and list of resources to learn more.

par Juan A R C

18 sept. 2020

Excellent course, also congratulate Couryney Kissler, excellent instructor.

Excelente curso, tambien felicitar a Couryney Kissler, excelente instructora.

par Mathews K

17 sept. 2020

After completing this course, i am able to relate to what is happening in my organization and WHY. A deep insight into what is achievable with DevOps

par Venkat K

17 mai 2022

T​his is a phenomenal course - must have for industry leaders, lean thinkers and just about anyone who likes learning and experimentation (play)

par Prasanna K

9 juin 2020

Very useful course outlining the concepts of DevOps. I learned a lot in this course. Many real world examples are shared with the students.

par RAUNAK B

28 déc. 2021

The course helped me a lot in understanding the principle and concepts of DevOps. The instructor made the course very easy to understand.

par Artur M G

26 oct. 2020

A nicely done and vert complete first approach to DevOps mindset and best practices with a good set of assignements. Good course!