Chevron Left
Retour à Développer votre musicalité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Développer votre musicalité par Berklee College of Music

4.8
stars
704 évaluations
195 avis

À propos du cours

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

VB

Jul 16, 2019

I really appreciate the hands-on approach. By diving into creating and recording simple compositions - as well as doing ear training - the theory part became alive and FUN.

Filtrer par :

176 - 194 sur 194 Avis pour Développer votre musicalité

par Francis L G P

Sep 19, 2016

This course whet my appetite for some more Berklee courses. Definitely recommended to musicians who would love to improve their craft. Thanks, Coursera and Berklee!

par Tan Y X

Nov 22, 2018

Was a good introduction to ear training and basic chord progressions. Good recap for intermediate-level musicians and great pace for beginners.

par Kam K Y

Nov 07, 2017

This course works for me.

I had classical background but wanted to learn more about how to make use of chords and combination of chords.

par Somnath P

Jul 08, 2017

clefs werent clearly explained.

and easy reading and writing techniques could have been taught

par Arpit A

Sep 13, 2018

It was a good course, and I think it was a good introduction to music theory.

par Joshua C

Mar 26, 2017

Nice course, good intro. Pretty thin but helpful and good value for money.

par JUAN S L D

Mar 16, 2018

I like the teacher's nice attitude and good energy.

par Stepan S

Oct 09, 2017

Homework and quizzes are too easy.

par Zeji L

Nov 09, 2016

Cannot do the test without pay...

par 柯安丽

Feb 20, 2019

Good beginning, challenging end

par Navneet Y

Nov 29, 2017

This course is fun!!

par Huang W L

Aug 31, 2017

Got what i need :D

par Hussain T A

Feb 19, 2017

Good for beginners

par Juanjo R C

Sep 20, 2018

good course

par michael a m

Oct 01, 2017

I don't understand in the final assignment it says the written part is optional yet you ask us to grade our peers based upon the written part of the assignment. Very unclear. All the Berklee advertisements are heavy handed and annoying making it seem like you're just trying to get more people to spend too much money on a degree. The fundamental instruction is great though and easy to follow along.

par Roy H J

Dec 19, 2016

Great instructor!

The content is basic and with appropriately narrow scope of theory and applications.

par Roberta L

Feb 27, 2017

I enjoyed the videos, but not the assignments. I wanted to have fun and learn more about the music that I think makes life more beautiful. The final assignment in the module was unclear to me and the feedback unkind. Telling me to wait a year, get outside help and try again is not in any manner fun or helpful. I can't imagine doing that to a student of mine, a peer, or even a stranger. Nor do I find it in keeping with the claim this should be fun. In the end I would rather be an uninformed lover of music than make myself crazy trying to learn it with people that are taking an introduction class and clearly forgot what it was like to be in your first couple of months of learning music. It is like learning calculus from the math instructor that thinks some of the steps are so obvious that he can skip them forgetting he has a PhD in math.

par Luka

Mar 19, 2017

Very low content: I got more information about Berklee than about music from this course. It is more of a show-off of the university than it is an actual informative course. Looks a lot like a yt tutorial, just much fancier because they are berklee. I watched from the beginning to the end waiting for them to start talking about anything other than naming intervals, but it didn't happen. They try to ear-train you, but any app for ear-training will do it better. Quite disappointing.

par Prakhar C

Oct 03, 2019

Despite being a paid course, it doesn't provide any interaction or reviewing from the faculty AT ALL.