Chevron Left
Retour à Développer votre musicalité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Développer votre musicalité par Berklee College of Music

4.8
étoiles
1,090 évaluations
346 avis

À propos du cours

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Meilleurs avis

KA
13 avr. 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

SG
3 juil. 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

Filtrer par :

326 - 345 sur 345 Avis pour Développer votre musicalité

par Kam K Y

7 nov. 2017

This course works for me.

I had classical background but wanted to learn more about how to make use of chords and combination of chords.

par Beatrice E W

3 août 2020

Excellent course! The exercises were challenging, this course definitely pushed me out of my comfort zone...

par Somnath P

8 juil. 2017

clefs werent clearly explained.

and easy reading and writing techniques could have been taught

par Arpit A

13 sept. 2018

It was a good course, and I think it was a good introduction to music theory.

par Joshua C

25 mars 2017

Nice course, good intro. Pretty thin but helpful and good value for money.

par Bhanu P P

2 juin 2020

this is the best course for beginners to learn basics

par JUAN S L D

16 mars 2018

I like the teacher's nice attitude and good energy.

par Stepan S

9 oct. 2017

Homework and quizzes are too easy.

par Zeji L

9 nov. 2016

Cannot do the test without pay...

par 柯安丽

20 févr. 2019

Good beginning, challenging end

par navneet y

29 nov. 2017

This course is fun!!

par Huang W L

31 août 2017

Got what i need :D

par Hussain T A

19 févr. 2017

Good for beginners

par Juanjo R C

20 sept. 2018

good course

par michael a m

1 oct. 2017

I don't understand in the final assignment it says the written part is optional yet you ask us to grade our peers based upon the written part of the assignment. Very unclear. All the Berklee advertisements are heavy handed and annoying making it seem like you're just trying to get more people to spend too much money on a degree. The fundamental instruction is great though and easy to follow along.

par jolygod

19 déc. 2016

Great instructor!

The content is basic and with appropriately narrow scope of theory and applications.

par Roberta L

26 févr. 2017

I enjoyed the videos, but not the assignments. I wanted to have fun and learn more about the music that I think makes life more beautiful. The final assignment in the module was unclear to me and the feedback unkind. Telling me to wait a year, get outside help and try again is not in any manner fun or helpful. I can't imagine doing that to a student of mine, a peer, or even a stranger. Nor do I find it in keeping with the claim this should be fun. In the end I would rather be an uninformed lover of music than make myself crazy trying to learn it with people that are taking an introduction class and clearly forgot what it was like to be in your first couple of months of learning music. It is like learning calculus from the math instructor that thinks some of the steps are so obvious that he can skip them forgetting he has a PhD in math.

par Lynette

1 mai 2020

The course materials are well done, but unless you pay for the class, you have difficulties completing material week to week. For example, you can not take any of the multiple choice tests (and unless you pay, of course you can't submit assignments, which is fine). Then, you are said to be overdue or locked out for the next week's classes because you did not complete the assignments. There is a workaround it, which is tedious and time-consuming (you have to redo information from the prior week) and not where I want to spend my time. Other classes allow you to audit the class, even take multiple choice quizzes (which can be machine graded), without being "pushed" to pay for the class.

There were also times it was impossible to log into the class due to a slow system. Then, once logged in, you have to "redo" prior week's stuff to move ahead. Ridiculous.

par William R

18 déc. 2020

You cannot progress as you desire. Stupid exercises for advanced users you cannot bypass. Waste of time.

par Prakhar C

3 oct. 2019

Despite being a paid course, it doesn't provide any interaction or reviewing from the faculty AT ALL.