Chevron Left
Retour à Concevoir les villes

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Concevoir les villes par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
459 notes
114 avis

À propos du cours

Please Note: Designing Cities will close for new learner enrollment on September 30, 2019. Enrolled learners have until March 28, 2020 to complete all graded assignments and earn a Course Certificate. Each module in Designing Cities will focus on a different aspect of city design including: How Today’s City Evolved; The Ideas That Shape Cities; Tools for Designing Cities; Making Cities Sustainable; Cities in the Information Age; Preserving Older Cities; Designing New Cities, Districts and Neighborhoods; The Challenges of Informal Cities and Disadvantaged Neighborhoods; and Visionary Cities. Materials will be presented by the instructors and guest faculty from PennDesign through a series of five or more lessons per module, each typically 10-12 minutes long. The first lesson in each module will be a roundtable discussion among professors Stefan Al, Jonathan Barnett, and Gary Hack introducing the big issues associated with the subject. Each succeeding module will be a self-contained illustrated presentation of a set of ideas and images. There will be a list of suggested readings for those who wish to follow up on the ideas in each module. Everyone enrolled in Designing Cities will be expected to complete 3 assignments. These will be posted on the course site and they will be in the form of peer assessments. There will be a great deal to be learned from the ideas participants submit, reflecting cities of all sizes and circumstances across the globe so once you submit your assignment, you'll be able to see what your peers have done....

Meilleurs avis

JG

Apr 19, 2016

good course, however, it was almost impossible to figure out how to do some of the assignments. I have no idea how to do PDF files. Although, I learned some of the key concepts easily.

BR

Jul 03, 2016

I like the way what we have learned in this course. The material, concepts & professors. The only issue is with the platform, in the referenced reading, we have to buy all this books?

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 113 Examens pour Concevoir les villes

par Varikuti.Partha.Sarathy.Reddy

Jul 02, 2018

I love geography, I love cities and I love this course.

par Patricia A F

Jul 05, 2017

Very complete course!

par Vasso C

Sep 07, 2016

It was a great course. I have seen so much about cities in the world and I had the chance to read the opinions of people all over the world.

I got more than I had hoped!

par Rayadu S

Dec 04, 2017

very very good course ,coursera is the best and easiest user interface education website in world,love you coursera

par Gloria B

Feb 07, 2017

Very interesting!

par Samantha J C

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Was able to learn a lot.

par Michael H

Jan 10, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the high level, yet detailed insights provided by this course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone even moderately interested in architecture or those wanting to design their own Utopian city!

par Vinita B

Apr 18, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

par Sudharshun M

Apr 22, 2019

Useful and incredibly relevant information for everyone in the world to have!

par yousra

May 29, 2019

Amazing course

par Mostafa A

Aug 02, 2019

perfect course and very useful and collective for all issues about cities

par Lauran C

Aug 09, 2019

Challenging course with a lot of different aspects on city design. Enjoyed it a lot.

par Charles H

Aug 20, 2019

This was a very informative course taught by several quality instructors/professors. The diversity of course material and delivery methods which provided a comprehensive understanding of how cities have developed and a variety of influential factors. The course explored a range of topics, including historic city design, popular trends within current city design, technology systems, environmental systems, and more. The project assignments were relevant to the course, however the grading and submittal process required personal initiative to reach out to peers and was not intuitive.

par José M N L

Aug 29, 2019

Very interesting and to learning a special sense of towns, cities of everywhere and all the kinds. Thank you very much for this course, great professionals and teachers.

par Madhura N

Sep 03, 2019

The course was immensely helpful and the professors and experts of their respective fields helped understand thoroughly the problems and solutions of Designing a City.

par E

Jul 20, 2018

Interesting course showing the complexity and enormous task of the responsibilities involved to accommodate to the well-being of millions of people. People, being a most difficult and stubborn species to please.

par Ayushi A

Jul 20, 2018

Except the peer review system, i liked the course.

After all, a student from one country cannot judge the situation of a city in another country.

par claude l

Oct 18, 2016

A very interesting course. I am just sorry that the bibliography is limited to elementary references. In other courses, access to good references is larger and up to date, allowing students to go much further if they want to.

par Daniel C B

Nov 26, 2015

So much detail, great lecturers, and the video quality is excellent. The knowledge is mind boggling. I'm glad paid for this course.

par Hussam S

Mar 04, 2018

Good & informative

par Santiago P B

Jul 07, 2017

Great course that goes over a bunch of the most important subjects in Urbanism. It's a great tool to get you started on a deeper study of the subject.

par Irene A

Jan 16, 2016

It has a lot of information each vedio, and a lot of terms. It's hard for a non-English speaker. But it's good and clear.

par Dmitry A

Jan 14, 2018

Good course.

Theoretical content does not overshadows practical aspects of the course, so it interesting to learn (from start to the end). Great value for your time if you want to learn variety of aspects associated with City Design.

par ALIND J

Sep 01, 2017

You will have a good idea of what should be kept in mind when planning a city.