Chevron Left
Retour à Design : la création d'artefacts dans la société

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design : la création d'artefacts dans la société par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
320 évaluations
123 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Meilleurs avis

NS

May 15, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 119 Avis pour Design : la création d'artefacts dans la société

par Krittapoom I

May 28, 2020

This course is tremendous. Learners will have a chance to participate and create their own design project along with instructor, who are energetic and talented.

par Radia I

Sep 12, 2020

A really helpful and informative course. This course will definitely raise your confidence with designing anything. Thanks to instructor for going so detailed.

par dit m

Aug 16, 2020

Easy to learn & I learn design concepts and also explored purposes behind objects. Now I can refine what goal or gap of a problem i,m trying to solve.

par Vladimir M

May 02, 2020

very interesting course... the teacher is very good, i like the moode of the lesson. alot of exercise, some difficult an other very easy. thanks for all

par Prasad D K

May 11, 2020

Concepts & learning matter are really good for the beginner who want to start a career in the design field.

I enjoyed all lectures & assignments too.

par DEEPAK K

May 22, 2020

One of the Best Design course found ever online . Thank you course era and Prof Karl.T Urich for this wonderful online course .Really enjoyed it.

par Shaimaa N

May 09, 2020

I really liked the course, boosted my design process and gave me a sense of order.

I they would add more info about the process in graphic design.

par Evangelia B

May 25, 2020

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Kurs !

Ich habe es sehr genossen, lernen hat Spaß gemacht und ich bin bereit weiter zu machen !

Vielen Dank

par Sehresh M

Jun 05, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course.

par savita m

Jul 13, 2020

This has been wonderful course. Learning from this mentor was outstanding. I appreciate this platform to organize great content

par Sonia G

Jun 05, 2020

This is was a great learnign experience. Though a possibility of more critical feedback from the peers would have been better.

par Nathália L F d S

Jul 03, 2020

Curso bem equilibrado entre teoria e prática! Superou minhas expectativas! Aulas bem produzidas, material excelente!

par Saleh K D

Sep 26, 2020

One of the best product design courses I have taken and thank you and the very good teacher of this course.

par Sachin A

Jul 18, 2020

one of the great course,perfectly design...do try this..if your your are looking for product degisn.

par M.R.DEEPAK

May 30, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed & learnt about artifact designs, the video classes were apt & easy to follow .

par Dani F d A

Jan 22, 2017

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

par Ismail E

Jun 09, 2020

Humble teacher, simple methods, gives your brain a little push and it's all about practice.

par Alvaro S G F

Jul 05, 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

par Álison d L M

May 20, 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

par Vivek P

Jul 20, 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

par Jugaad S

May 12, 2020

Amazing Course, with a great tutor in Karl !! recommended for anyone and everyone !!

par Elvira K

May 06, 2020

It was a very useful course. It was a little bit hard to make the prototype at home.

par Debanick G

Jul 07, 2020

All I'll say is that I had great throughout the entire coursework and assignments.

par Rolando P P

Mar 29, 2017

muy buen curso, muy buenas clases y el profesor explica todo con bastante detalle!

par Giorgia F

May 13, 2020

I’m so grateful for this chance to partecipate at this course! Very nice program!