Chevron Left
Retour à Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship par Université de Sydney

4.6
étoiles
864 évaluations
228 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

Meilleurs avis

JJ

19 août 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

LN

17 sept. 2021

The course material was well packed and perfectly delivered. You would feel like is classroom-based. I think customer journey mapping should be included. Overall it was interesting and insightful.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 231 Avis pour Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

par Francesco M

3 mars 2021

Very good course, it is well structured and straight to the point. Clara Harris Is a great professor.

par Alexandra f

4 août 2020

from an evaluation point of view i would make it more complex and with direct interaction, tests etc.

par ilakkiya k

2 juin 2021

THIS COURSE IS VERY USEFUL. IT WAS NOT JUST THEORY BY WORK ON HAND BASICS. REALLY ENJOYED THE COURSE

par Chundru R R

27 mai 2020

I have learned Business Canvas model and how applied in real problem practiced.Thanks my Professor

par Shubham S

16 avr. 2020

Really good course. If you want to open your own business one day, this is a must course for you.

par Abutaahir B

11 juil. 2021

Amazing course with great insights on Design Thinking and strategies with the Framework etc..

par Nikos B

15 janv. 2022

Very well structure course. I enjoy it. Personas & camvas gave the flavor. Thanks you all.

par Sachin S

25 juil. 2019

Fantastic experience of learning. Very focused and objectively defined course contents.

par Manali K

8 nov. 2019

A great source of learning and understanding the basics of Strategic Design management

par Rhema B D P

15 août 2019

Had an amazing time learning Design-Led Strategy, how it's used in corporate strategy

par Dareal I

28 oct. 2021

This course was pure hand holding and simplified for anyone to understand. Amazing.

par Archiit S

26 oct. 2020

The course was very useful. Is there a way I can download my certificate by paying?

par Siddharth V

18 nov. 2019

I am personally great full &it was great learning experience for me. I have learned

par Mohammed A

31 mars 2019

I give 5 stars for: perfect content with amazing presenting and fantastic prepared.

par krish J

27 nov. 2018

Content, Methods are really useful. It is time to explore your idea and knowledge.

par Teresa R

8 mai 2019

Fantastic course , lots of information, practical experience and lots of learning

par Shamasundara

4 janv. 2021

It is an Excellent and enriching course. Examples/case studies were very good.

par els k

16 avr. 2020

very insight full, interactive and detailed course. I can highly recommend this

par Faizal S

18 déc. 2018

A pro Course for Design thinking and I earn a great knowledge from this course

par David F

12 janv. 2022

Very well balanced between theory and practice. Helps me further. Thank you.

par Raiker S N

24 mai 2021

Awesome teaching skills and case study made it more simpler to understand.

par Vjaceslavs L

16 déc. 2020

Very good and practical course conducted in a highly professional manner.

par Warren K

20 déc. 2019

The course is useful in getting fresh insights into setting up a business

par Luiz G R

19 mai 2020

Great course, with very clear concepts presented in a friendly manner!

par Vera J

26 févr. 2021

I think this was really helpful, I am glad to be a part of this class