Chevron Left
Retour à Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems par University of Colorado System

3.8
étoiles
189 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this MOOC, we will learn the basic cyber security concepts, how to identify vulnerabilities/threat in a network system. We will apply CIA basic security services in the triage of recent cyberattack incidents, such as OPM data breach. We will learn the risk management framework for analyzing the risks in a network system, and apply the basic security design principles to protect the data and secure computer systems. We will examine the trustworthiness of programs and data installed in our systems and show the proper way to verify their integrity and authenticity. We will apply principle of least privileges for controlling the shared access given to different groups of users and system processes. On Amazon Cloud instances, we will use GnuPG software to generate public/private key pair for signing/verifying documents and open source software, and for encrypting documents. We will learn how to publish software, the related signature and release key on web server and publish public key to PGP key server for others to retrieve. We will learn Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) and Linux utility to serve as a CA for an organization, learn how to sign certificate request for clients or servers in secure email and web applications....

Meilleurs avis

LB

7 mars 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

IK

9 janv. 2021

This is a very intuitive and flexible course upon deadlines. The instructor has control over the course hence making understanding very simple

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 56 Avis pour Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

par Justin G

20 déc. 2019

Professor consistently drops the ball and allows the AWS credits to expire inside this course. You cannot complete it as of 12/20/2019. Coursera is not able to fix this, Amazon says to talk to Coursera. Coursera says to talk to the Professor, and the Professor doesn't respond to his campus emails.

par Faruque A P

2 juin 2021

Never got added to the AWS student profile by the Professor and therefore couldn't submit first week assignment although I have emailed the Professor to add me in the Student Profile.

par Abdelrahman M

21 nov. 2019

I am really having a hard time understanding the instructor and the tasks given are hard since there is no help or little information provided.

par Witold O

1 janv. 2022

this is not beginner course, very hard to listen without subtilties, and the aws lab its a disaster

par Alexander R

9 juil. 2021

No access to Amazon classroom. Impossible to pass the specialization.

par Akhoon F

28 juin 2020

communication isn't clear

par Isaac K K

9 janv. 2021

This is a very intuitive and flexible course upon deadlines. The instructor has control over the course hence making understanding very simple

par David A

1 juin 2020

Excellent course on security, good teacher, good material and especially very good practical material.

par Sebastian M

2 oct. 2020

Complicado si no tienes conocimientos mínimos de Linux pero muy satisfactorio por el reto

par Peter K

20 mai 2022

detailed explanation with real life project applications

par Shahid K N

17 mai 2020

Very interesting and easy to learn, i loved this course.

par Ivan K

26 avr. 2020

It is good course! Professor is one of the best)

par JESUS H C

24 nov. 2021

E​xcelente curso de seguridad en redes.

par Tioluwani O

4 juil. 2020

It was a good experience

par Abhishek R

22 avr. 2020

This is amazing course.

par Nazmul A J

27 mai 2020

Alhamdulillah

par Ana M P C

7 août 2020

it was great

par Doss D

14 juin 2020

Very useful

par Sarah H

27 févr. 2021

I got the yearly subscription and didnt mind to spend time on this on top of other planned courses. I will not pay for this course. Don't get me wrong, the material is good and as a beginner I learnt a lot. But the general lack of maintenance for this course is not worth it to pay. Some other (free courses) has an active TA who at least takes care of the questions. Nobody answers anything here. But saying that, I still managed to finish the course with some common sense so its fine. I am kind of thankful too because the assignments kind of forced me to learn Linux. First exam had unexpected questions and some questions were not worded properly but I kind of got the hang of Prof Chow's style and managed to benefit from his teaching.

par Hamdi B

11 juin 2020

The courses are very interesting but the fact of letting someone whose English accent is very bad, even if he is PhD, is not a good idea, Also he is not that charming person who will seed in the student the passion and love to keep going on. I only finished the first course and I was always telling my self "when will this course end?" because I was not feeling that cool mood. In Enterprise system management and security specialization PhD Greg Williams was such cool, clear and very informative so that any student will keep studying, that's what I mean, I wish if this specialization was also presented by him.

Conclusion: Coursera must enforce pedagogic and regular course material update policies!!

par Michelle B

6 avr. 2021

I enjoyed this course, though it was challenging. I reviewed each video several times and studied the reading assignments. The hands on projects are essential to understanding the material. The professor provided rich examples that can be valuable as future references. Very practical and useful course for Linux and network security.

par Robert K

18 mai 2020

Some parts tough enough, a good command of linux will help a lot. Instructors accent can be hard to understand sometimes and text transcript can be hit and miss. Enjoyable course to do over all

par Nischay

6 juin 2020

The documentation was a bit outdated for some stuff, but overall a good course. I definitely learned a lot as a total beginner.

par Víctor E

2 déc. 2019

Falta más acompañamiento del docente, ya que en los foros no hay nadie que ayude respecto a las dudas que uno tenga, además teniendo en cuenta que existen algunas lesiones que no son muy claras, siendo que no se explica el por qué se están realizando esos pasos para la configuración, de como serian los procesos en algo real. Creo que le falta más contenido y revisar aquellos enlaces de lectura que no están sirviendo algunos.

par Julian A C E

25 févr. 2020

The instructor speech is not dynamic at all and the hight number of pdfs and steps made the assigments process difficult.