Chevron Left
Retour à User Research and Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour User Research and Design par Université du Minnesota

4.6
étoiles
329 évaluations
49 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BA

May 05, 2020

This was a very challenging course but it's worth al the trouble. I learnt quite a bit about the importance of User Research and the ideation processes.

Filtrer par :

26 - 49 sur 49 Avis pour User Research and Design

par Priyal S

Aug 30, 2017

Its an awesome course of the specialization. Right on track.

par Gabriel T

Mar 14, 2017

Very informative and helpful. Thank you for a great course!

par Sharon E A

Jan 24, 2019

it was very tasking and i improved immensely . I loved it

par Sergio A J

Nov 13, 2017

Very good course.. Good material and excellent teachers!

par Tasneem E

Sep 03, 2017

I found my passion of research in this course. Loved it!

par Stefan I

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course in the line of courses for UI!

par Serhii B

Feb 06, 2017

Nice, expesially the second part of the course.

par Vinod K

May 30, 2020

Excellent course with practical examples.

par vasileios v

Nov 21, 2016

very practical and updated course

par Abhilash B D

Sep 21, 2017

Great help and amazing learning!

par Soeren H

May 12, 2017

Very good course!

par Ihar M

Nov 12, 2017

Great course.

par ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

Awesome

par yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

par Michael D

May 03, 2018

I liked this, the one piece of feedback I have is that it seems focused pretty heavily on an academic setting as opposed to a business setting - it might just be my own bias but coming from working in a software company it's much harder for me to connect to the examples that involve "real world" device design rather than pure software UI design.

par Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

Some great concepts and exercises in this course. A bit of a review for those already working in a design capacity but overall very useful. Prof. Yarosh really shines as someone with both strong practical and methodology knowledge.

par Eric S

Apr 29, 2018

Weekly sessions are locked until a certain date. I find I am able to easily overcome the pacing of the course. I would like to be able to move more quickly through the course to remain engaged.

par Enas N

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for your great efforts, for me I'd give it 5 starts if there's more practice rather than theoretical

par yasmeen n

May 19, 2020

it was a very educational track with important elements for ideas generation and filtering them

par Julie M

May 08, 2017

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

par Hoda

Jun 15, 2017

Very useful information

par Julie L

Jul 12, 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

par Văn P N L

Nov 19, 2016

The instruction is vague and boring.

par 廖方波

Mar 02, 2017

HW is a bit boring