Chevron Left
Retour à User Research and Design

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour User Research and Design par Université du Minnesota

4.6
295 notes
47 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn and practice techniques of user research and early UI design exploration. First, you will learn and practice several techniques for user research, including in-person research and survey and log-analysis techniques. Then, you will learn to analyze and deliver user research in forms that support UI design, including personas, use cases, tasks, and scenarios. Finally, you will learn and practice ideation techniques that start from user research and broadly generate potential design ideas....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Sep 19, 2017

Great course, thank you! I enjoy the different styles of teaching that each instructor brings to the course. And I hope to make time to do all the assignments to receive the certificate.

BR

Aug 10, 2018

Very nice lectures, but hard and time consuming assignments, so keep that in mind - it will probably take more time than stated. Helped me learn a lot.

Filtrer par :

26 - 46 sur 46 Examens pour User Research and Design

par Elinor S

Jun 10, 2017

Amazing course. Gets one thinking and starting to talk ideas thru with others.

par Victoria T

Feb 05, 2018

It was great to do some hands-on work with user observation and idea generation in this course. I felt like the work load was fairly heavy, and some projects took me longer than the recommended time, but I also learned a lot about the process.

par Francisco H

Nov 26, 2016

I learned many useful lessons that I can apply to my work in designing social programs for partcipants.

par Dauda M

Dec 16, 2017

This session gives you the core fundamentals of research and research preparations

par 科学周

Oct 25, 2016

this course is very useful and helpful, and it was made very careful, I would like to recommend it to my friends.

par Tasneem E

Sep 03, 2017

I found my passion of research in this course. Loved it!

par yashar k s

Nov 29, 2016

Good

par Lucia L

Dec 31, 2016

Important concepts like tasks, walkthrough scenarios, use cases, and personas are very well explained with good examples helping to understand the differences. There were methods like the quantitative analysis and ideation that I have not come across in 15 years of my professional life as a software developer - so there is certainly still a message to be spread. Questions are presented within the videos to make sure you are keeping track. A lot of hints for further reading are given. Great learning material!

There are two minor points I would like to mention although they do in no way make me downrate the course. The part on the quantitative analysis I found a little too shallow and short - but on the other hand, these methods are more common and easily accessable in statistics courses and books. The ideation assignment I found a little hard - to come up with 100 ideas alone, not in a team which the method is designed for. On the other hand, it helped experience that the method works as I could come up with several really different ideas for the given problem.

par Александр Р

Jun 11, 2018

Recommend this course for everyone who wants to dive into research methods, understand when and how to use each of them and know how to transform research data into worth UI requirements.P.S. You will know a 100% workable pattern on how to think up an original, valuable and competitive product idea.

par Hillary W

Oct 07, 2019

The course was well put together and provided good resources for further learning. I wish there was a way to get more structured feedback.

par Aislinn R

Oct 30, 2017

Some great concepts and exercises in this course. A bit of a review for those already working in a design capacity but overall very useful. Prof. Yarosh really shines as someone with both strong practical and methodology knowledge.

par Julie M

May 08, 2017

I like the assignments in this course, they were helpful in putting the concepts into context

par Michael D

May 03, 2018

I liked this, the one piece of feedback I have is that it seems focused pretty heavily on an academic setting as opposed to a business setting - it might just be my own bias but coming from working in a software company it's much harder for me to connect to the examples that involve "real world" device design rather than pure software UI design.

par Eric S

Apr 29, 2018

Weekly sessions are locked until a certain date. I find I am able to easily overcome the pacing of the course. I would like to be able to move more quickly through the course to remain engaged.

par Hoda

Jun 15, 2017

Very useful information

par Julie L

Jul 12, 2018

This part of the specialization needs more implications from the students, especially for the peer-grading. Some peer-review answers are a bit too vague, and I felt that the students were not reading documents to give a fair grade. And the hours to do certain assignment are clearly under estimated. So needs improvements but extremely interesting!

par Văn P N L

Nov 19, 2016

The instruction is vague and boring.

par 廖方波

Mar 02, 2017

HW is a bit boring

par Zheng L

May 07, 2019

One hundred ideas too tricky...

And I need more peer reviews for my assignment, I have been waiting for 11 days, but I got 0 reviews. (I already gave nine reviews for others.)

par manisha a

Apr 21, 2018

i didnt like the course and the way it was explained

par Chung K

Jun 02, 2017

Thank you peer reviewer for giving me a 5 out of 100 points on my assignment preventing me from passing. I don't think the weight of these peer reviews are fair. There should be more peer reviews, or weighted less.