Chevron Left
Retour à Design Principles: an Introduction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Principles: an Introduction par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
1,261 évaluations
173 avis

À propos du cours

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Meilleurs avis

PV
21 nov. 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS
16 mars 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 167 Avis pour Design Principles: an Introduction

par Syed H S A

3 mai 2020

This course is an amazing start for your journey in Design thinking. You will learn things that you somehow knew exist within your surroundings but never understand it.

par hsu y

19 janv. 2017

This course give me more information and knowledge about how to do design and the basic design principle ! It's simple and helpful get starting of design.

par Peer D

15 août 2016

I love it , 5 Stars, but -

1) Please ad the functionality to zoom into posted pictures!

2) Please more further reading material or videos linked

Thanks!

par Dipanshu S

25 juin 2018

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

par Karen H

5 oct. 2017

I liked particularly the course about running web experiments with A/B testing and learning a lot about comparing data with chi-square testing.

par Ninfa N O

30 janv. 2020

I love it! The last week was a little difficult and I have some troubles understanding the Chi-square table. But i think was pretty great.

par Esma İ A

21 oct. 2020

It was summary of how we perceived interfaces and how is the back stage of designing user interface. Thanks to everyone who contribute!

par Vipin S

26 sept. 2017

Awesome learning throughout the course. Lectures and professor are great to learn from. It was easy to understand everything.

par Sam D

8 févr. 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

par Traci B

11 juin 2018

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

par Sviatlana M

16 nov. 2015

After this course my interest in web design is increased and all material was very useful. I liked examples too.

par Mário S G F

1 juil. 2020

Learn new concepts of using Design, and new skills to improve or design almost any work you can do in the area.

par Kate Y

13 févr. 2016

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

par Dalton W

25 mai 2020

It's an interesting subject and Dr. Klemmer takes it to the next level - a wonderful learning experience.

par Caroline V

25 oct. 2018

Very good course! A mix of graphic design and probabilities, this is very interesting and useful! Thanks!

par Milutin P

18 mars 2016

A really good course - much more concrete and in-depth than the previous one in the specialization.

par Isabel L

2 févr. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was good at introducing a lot of new ideas and basic principles.

par Ana M A

31 janv. 2017

It was great. The tasks where challenging, the explanations were simple and concrete. I loved it.

par Tam N

26 juin 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

par Ymmannuelle V

2 août 2017

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

par Daniela T

8 juin 2017

This course was really interesting by incorporating research and analysis techniques.

par NICOLÁS A Q

12 sept. 2020

Great way of getting to know more important aspects of visual design and research

par Abril G

26 juil. 2020

The slides could be better, we need more information there, no just the videos

par Waranya C

11 juil. 2020

Great lessons with mixture of hands-on assignments and theoretical background.

par Non A

28 févr. 2019

The instructor is very good and the materials are intuitively interesting.