Chevron Left
Retour à Patrons de conception

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Patrons de conception par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
1,061 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

17 sept. 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

17 mars 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 229 Avis pour Patrons de conception

par Ivan W

23 mai 2020

great content. Instead of just introducing every design pattern, this course chose to introduce some classic patterns for every category and focusing on connecting them on a high level - writing "reusable, flexible, maintainable" code.

par Mohammed S

3 oct. 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

par Shalini K

15 nov. 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

par Kamel A K

30 mai 2022

This is a very nice course, I learned a lot from it,

I wish to add source files for all java codes in this course to be easy to test it, or upload on GitHub it will be very useful to us.

Thanks a lot.

par Omar T B

25 mai 2020

Very rich content. However, i don't think the community reviewing system for assignments

is the best, if there is a more controlled reviewing option can be used, i think it will be better.

par Nozomu K

25 avr. 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

par PLN R

31 juil. 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

par Farsan R

16 sept. 2018

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

par Hasan A S

13 janv. 2021

good but needed more practical explanations for design patterns , most of the course listing and explaining in general about different types of design pattern

par PRATIBHA J

28 déc. 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

par Anuj A

26 mai 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

par Eric W

21 juil. 2022

Good overall. Some of the discussion links go to expired discussion-groups. And a link to a quick summary of each of the patterns would help.

par Pablo P

10 août 2020

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

par DHANANJAY S

25 déc. 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

par Morten D

21 juin 2021

The videos and the tasks were very good, but I dislike the dependency on other students to progress on the course.

par ruhuang

11 déc. 2021

The course is good, but the review is a little slow. Maybe he number of people studying this course is small?

par Robert O

2 oct. 2021

I​t was a very educative and engaging MOOC. Thank you University of Alberta for such a great opportunity

par Vishwas K

30 sept. 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

par Hassan A

26 juin 2022

I so glat to attend this cource and, it was more interesting than I expected

par Apurv A S

27 août 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

par Nagabushan P

15 mai 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

par Wilson T M

12 nov. 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

par Davis A

5 août 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

par mugnaio

16 oct. 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

par Vinay K S K

19 déc. 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.