Chevron Left
Retour à Patrons de conception

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Patrons de conception par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
1,059 évaluations
228 avis

À propos du cours

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

17 sept. 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

17 mars 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 228 Avis pour Patrons de conception

par Mohd I K

5 juil. 2019

Great work!

par Thiago d S M

2 août 2022

Very nice!

par vaibhav j

27 sept. 2021

Excellent

par Christophe N

30 déc. 2020

Very Good

par RAJDEEP S B

17 avr. 2020

Excellent

par Thành N K

11 sept. 2019

so useful

par Cesar F C M

22 sept. 2017

Excellent

par Буяло Д О

4 mai 2022

Perfect!

par Camilo T G

7 nov. 2021

Genial!

par Diego M G

29 mai 2019

Great!!

par SydEney A

25 janv. 2021

Topper

par Flavio S d S

30 mars 2019

Great!

par Yoimar M B

25 oct. 2021

good

par Thăng N O

1 août 2021

Good

par Sujoy k

23 sept. 2020

fine

par Tejesh K 1

8 nov. 2019

good

par Thanh M

13 août 2021

OK

par Sarim S

22 sept. 2021

I think its a decent course for beginners/intermediate programmers. The course doesn't go over all of the design patterns just the major ones which was a bummer. I really like how they explained everything in an easy to understand way in this course but I really wanted the difficulty to ramp up as we went towards some of the harder patterns, unfortunately that didn't happen nevertheless this is a decent foundation in design patterns in my opinion. Definitely recommended to anyone starting out or finding design patterns hard to understand alone.

par Raphael S C

3 févr. 2020

Nice content and material, very well explained! It would be better if the assignments used more plain console programs instead of an Android App. Even though it's nice to use the patterns in a "real world" app, the focus in the patterns get lost sometimes due to the complexity of the environment and the code for such an app. In a simpler environment, It also would be possible to have harder assignments, which would lead to a better overall result.

par Gabriel F S

6 oct. 2019

The course provided me a high level vision of Design Patterns and its application to solve main common software design problems. It worth to do the course.

In my opinion, some more practical exercises would provide better knowledge fixation, also use Android applications on the Capstone assignments was a poor choice, cause it is high resource consuming and has some limitations depending on the OS you are using.

par William C

14 avr. 2019

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.

par Matthew G

6 juil. 2020

I liked learning about the many different design patterns touched on in this course. I think more could have been done with practically implementing the patterns (starting from scratch). The Capstone project again involved a great deal of overhead which wasn't really justified.

par Davide R

17 mai 2018

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

par Shannon F

16 févr. 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

par Ivan W

23 mai 2020

great content. Instead of just introducing every design pattern, this course chose to introduce some classic patterns for every category and focusing on connecting them on a high level - writing "reusable, flexible, maintainable" code.