Chevron Left
Retour à Patrons de conception

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Patrons de conception par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
1,063 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

17 sept. 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

17 mars 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 230 Avis pour Patrons de conception

par Ali S

1 avr. 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

par Rafael A E H

1 mai 2020

Great content, I would add a few more patterns, not necessarily for grading, but to have them as guide for when needed.

par Zhao H

23 janv. 2021

This is a very very excellent course of which I've ever taken & would like to recommend it to my friends to expore.

par Vips B

28 mars 2022

G​reat course and covers the design patterns at a higher level and right level of depth to start using them.

par Huu A H N

6 févr. 2021

Very practical approach of explaining design patterns. I also learned new anti-patterns. Thanks instructors!

par Maruf H

30 mai 2020

Brief introduction to design patterns. The lectures, quizes, assignments are all good. Recommended to take.

par Ebrahim A

3 août 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

par Dr. T J H

7 sept. 2020

Nice examples for the design patterns, especially not just the default example for the Decorator Pattern.

par Dave T

12 juil. 2021

Fantastic course which will take you out of your comfort zone in order to push you to the next level!

par Mwenemwami D B

18 mars 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

par W M C B

4 mai 2020

Very valuable course. A must taken by all Software Engineers who will be working in this area.

par S W

26 nov. 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

par James F B

10 août 2022

Great cpmprehensive review of Design Patterns. Useful for all designers and developers.

par An V N

28 avr. 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

par Tirumalesh B

13 juin 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

par Fabrice L

17 avr. 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

par Hilaida T D

14 juil. 2021

Excellent course!! Thank you! Design Patterns are essenctial for a good code

par David K

12 mai 2020

Very Informative. Captures the most important Patterns with good explanation

par Ítalo D

18 févr. 2020

Very good course. I could refresh a lot of concepts and learn new practices.

par Moussa D

19 mars 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

par Patty E

26 nov. 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

par DIEGO S

30 oct. 2020

An amazing course with and an amazing teacher. Its a really great course

par Heena H

7 févr. 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

par Ramiro V

2 déc. 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien presentado, muy buena bibliografia, gracias

par Aishwary B

14 août 2020

A nice course to get a view on design patterns. Highly recommendable.