Chevron Left
Retour à Design Patterns

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Patterns par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
778 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AS

Jul 03, 2020

The course was really recommended for a good kick start in design patterns and it would be more effective if you follow this course along with head first design patterns book

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 153 Avis pour Design Patterns

par Vishwas K

Sep 30, 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

par Apurv A S

Aug 27, 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

par Nagabushan P

May 15, 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

par Wilson T M

Nov 13, 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

par Davis A

Aug 05, 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

par mugnaio

Oct 16, 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

par Vinay K S K

Dec 20, 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

par Sakshee S

Apr 17, 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

par Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

par Максим Р

Apr 21, 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

par DHRUV S

Dec 21, 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

par Gayathri

Jul 28, 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

par JOHN P O

Sep 18, 2020

Very informative course.

par Andrés W

Dec 11, 2017

Great course

par Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

par nguyen d

Jan 15, 2018

Great

par Isha J

Apr 13, 2020

good

par Samir A R C

Jul 06, 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

par Aurel M

Mar 27, 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

par Raffaele M

Jan 08, 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

par George P

Sep 21, 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

par RODRIGO J B F

Oct 07, 2020

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.

par Nguyen T N

Oct 21, 2019

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world

par HarieHaren G

Nov 08, 2018

Not Bad

par Lucian B

Mar 01, 2019

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.