Chevron Left
Retour à Design Patterns

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design Patterns par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
778 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Meilleurs avis

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AS

Jul 03, 2020

The course was really recommended for a good kick start in design patterns and it would be more effective if you follow this course along with head first design patterns book

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 154 Avis pour Design Patterns

par LIUZHENTAO

Aug 10, 2020

This course is really content-rich. And the course projects are practical and useful! I am looking forward to the next course!

par Ali S

Apr 01, 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

par Rafael A E H

May 01, 2020

Great content, I would add a few more patterns, not necessarily for grading, but to have them as guide for when needed.

par Maruf H

May 30, 2020

Brief introduction to design patterns. The lectures, quizes, assignments are all good. Recommended to take.

par Ebrahim A

Aug 03, 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

par Dr. T J H

Sep 07, 2020

Nice examples for the design patterns, especially not just the default example for the Decorator Pattern.

par Mwenemwami D B

Mar 18, 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

par W M C B

May 04, 2020

Very valuable course. A must taken by all Software Engineers who will be working in this area.

par Sandor W

Nov 26, 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

par An V N

Apr 29, 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

par Tirumalesh B

Jun 13, 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

par Fabrice L

Apr 18, 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

par David K

May 12, 2020

Very Informative. Captures the most important Patterns with good explanation

par Ítalo D d S

Feb 18, 2020

Very good course. I could refresh a lot of concepts and learn new practices.

par Moussa D

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

par Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

par Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

par Aishwary B

Aug 14, 2020

A nice course to get a view on design patterns. Highly recommendable.

par Reda R

May 06, 2018

It is very informative course, and the quizzes are very interesting.

par Lorenzo V

May 01, 2020

Thanks for this opportunity. I think it will be usefull for my job.

par Toufeeq

Oct 19, 2018

Needs more focus than the first course but is totally worth it.

par Ahmed E S A H

Dec 10, 2017

Missing Course note PDF to review the course materials

Thank you

par Mohamed A A

Dec 14, 2019

it's very good course with nice topics and very good examples

par Sayan D

Jun 24, 2020

A great well-designed course to start with design patterns.

par 翁可華

Jun 16, 2020

really awesome. I learn a lot more about design pattern