Chevron Left
Retour à Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery par Université d'État de Tomsk

4.7
étoiles
189 évaluations
53 avis

À propos du cours

Mumbling, stumbling, worrying, trembling, sweating and fearing are the outcomes of the low delivery skills. In this course, we are not going to teach you how to replicate the best bits and traits of the acknowledged speakers. Dumb replication of someone’s successful behavior may help you only to an extent. That extent is the situation. When you are facing a different context, a different situation such “skills” might not work at all. Instead, we try to get to the core issues that stand behind the troubles with delivery and start honing your skills from there. Topics we are going to cover: 1) Preparation — how to deal with fear and anxiety 2) Voice, pace and gesture — how to speak, stand and move. 3) Getting live feedback — how to interact with the audience. 4) Taking Q&A and Improvisation So don’t meddle, start the course and make your delivery better....

Meilleurs avis

MS

Jun 27, 2020

Thankyou so much I got how to reduce my stage fright which is my most dangerous part and much more things that you will observe when you try particularly on how you do ? & actually how to do?..

B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation delivery. The advice are clear and the course is well built, it's really tangible. The teacher is skilled will help you to do better presentations.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 54 Avis pour Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

par Danial K

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

par Lohith T N

Mar 31, 2020

Peer Grading will not happen on time. needs improvement in that

par SHAURYANEIL V

Apr 27, 2020

An outstanding course indeed. Helped me become better at presentation skills and enhance my public speaking abilities. I enjoyed the learning experience.

Thanks!

par Hiruni L

Jul 13, 2020

The best course..the instructor was so calm and committed and that made the course much more understandable. Thank you.

par Maciej P

Dec 12, 2019

Great course, I've learned a lot. It's practical and taught in an engaging manner.

Cпасибо Алексей!

par mahesh

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

par Roland N

Apr 25, 2018

I can't sometimes understand what they want from me in the task. I think my level of language isn't that good yet so that's the problem. But I would ak them to make the more clear sentences. But my overall impression is good.

par Sanjit A

Mar 06, 2018

It's hard to deal with peer-graded assignments. Athough I like the fact that I can see other people's works, too. Nice material, I learned very fastly.

par Fatma M Z

Dec 03, 2019

The content of the course is good but the real problem is the assignments that must be evaluated by others, It disables me a lot now I finished the videos and passed the exam, and took my certificate that I will put in my CV depends on reviewing my work, now I can not apply for the job only after If I get the certificate of this course and this thing hurt me a lot, why not make this assignments is optional, for example, & tests are enough.

Why have I been late getting the certificate because there are no people registered with me for this course at the same time? Or that no one has evaluated me?

Please find a solution to this problem and keep this in mind

par Camilo C

May 20, 2019

An extraordinary course on how to improve or develop your presentation skills... A bunch of actionable techniques which you can start applying since day 1, not only on your presentations, but your lectures and even your daily interactions with people you need to communicate with. Alexei's work is impeccable, from the quality of the slides to the very picky additional materials which add a lot to the course.

No big thank you is enough to express how helpful this was for me.

Thanks for making this available for free to the world!

par Eric A P

Aug 23, 2020

At two tasks you need to record yourself on video, so, if you have some privacy or cultural concerns, be aware of that.Anyway, I liked this course and recommend specially if you always wanted to know how to handle the audience during your speech, for exemple, how to deal with hecklers, tough questions, and bored people, explained at the 4th Module of this course.

par Fen L

Apr 04, 2018

I work as a superviser at the hotel and I know ti sounds strange but I need good speaking skills as well. Sometimes I give speeches to my employees about their duties and our hotel integrity. So they need to listen to strong words. Thos course learned me many tricks to do so and I'm glad I'm here.

par Heilwig E

Mar 12, 2018

It's my first course on Coursera and I ike the platform so much. Very convenient and not time-consuming at all. Sometimes it's hard to get the gist of the presentor's speech at first but its a course for intellectuals so I understand I need to listen again.So far, it's good.

par Sonja A

Feb 27, 2018

Now I know-it's all about preparation. I never knew how to get down to presenting a perfect speech. This course has taught me to find my own way of getting myself ready. All the advice is amazingly striking and meaningful. Thanks to professor Kapterev!

par Manthan S

Jun 27, 2020

Thankyou so much I got how to reduce my stage fright which is my most dangerous part and much more things that you will observe when you try particularly on how you do ? & actually how to do?..

par Korochina I

Feb 20, 2018

I have wished to overcome my stage fright for a long time and this course helps me to do it on my own. Thanks to the creators and professor Kapterev! Very inspiring lectures and tasks!

par Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation delivery. The advice are clear and the course is well built, it's really tangible. The teacher is skilled will help you to do better presentations.

par Robert G

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the course plenty. In addition to it I would advise some of you to read Deil Karnegie books to gain more confidence in speech delivery

par Frans K

Mar 23, 2018

Very nice course. WIll be useful to anyone who is afraid of speaking in public, even if it's not a formal talk.

par Anna N

Mar 20, 2018

I loved the course! Very nice, lively material, the presentor is very smart and knowledgeable! Thanks a lot!

par Mr. A P

Jul 14, 2020

The teacher is very good and it helped me to improve my public speaking and presentation skills

par pramod t

Aug 17, 2020

Best course for freshers.

Got to much knowledge, ideas, dare and motivational energy, etc.

par Suriya N D

Aug 04, 2020

The course has excellent modules that teach public speaking and interaction skills.

par Michael B

Mar 19, 2018

great course, lots of useful tips and good, engaging lecturer and presentation

par Glevin D

Aug 13, 2020

It's a very good course and I got lots of information in presentation skills.