Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
5,217 évaluations
998 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

BH
22 avr. 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

IA
12 juil. 2020

I can't wait to do more courses and dive into Data Analysis World more and more. This course by PwC was an excellent experience and helped me to have a high level understanding of Data and Analytics.

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 963 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Aygul K

24 juil. 2020

There are so much ads about PWC

par Natalia M

19 oct. 2016

extremely high level

par Jitendria v

20 juil. 2017

overview was good

par Saumyajit D

19 janv. 2017

Overview is good

par Ayushi G

13 juil. 2017

Very Theoretica

par Swarada S P

18 avr. 2019

It was OK.

par Michaela B

13 juil. 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

par James P W

20 janv. 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

par Marko V

28 avr. 2020

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

par Raymond L

8 déc. 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

par Anas G

25 oct. 2020

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

par Raymond C

8 juil. 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

par Joshua W

3 oct. 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

par Mark S

26 oct. 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

par Maria A

30 sept. 2019

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

par James C

17 juil. 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

par Evgeniy M

28 déc. 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

par Misbah S

10 août 2020

Personally I found this course a PWC marketing strategy, nothing more. I am disappointed

par Mohd F N M T

8 mai 2020

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

par Hector P

5 oct. 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

par Ninad B

2 juin 2020

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

par Michael C

23 avr. 2020

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

par KARAN A

2 juin 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

par Aline M d A

19 janv. 2020

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

par Asger C

10 déc. 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.