Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
étoiles
5,478 évaluations
1,040 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

BH
22 avr. 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
26 mai 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,003 Avis pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Mark F

28 avr. 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

par Shubham K

4 mai 2020

Need to be more application based. But for a beginner its a good course.

par Jack W

14 août 2017

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

par Dzmitry R

2 avr. 2019

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

par Hadeel K A

10 déc. 2017

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

par Archana

13 nov. 2019

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

par Shane W

1 juin 2017

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

par YOUMBI N F Y L

8 mai 2020

We expected to learn pratical skills during this training

par Ahmed A

14 janv. 2018

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

par Kehinde R O

7 août 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

par Joseph S E

13 avr. 2021

OK course. Just very high level introduction.

par Francisco M L

9 sept. 2020

Demasiado teórico, poco práctico.

par Aygul K

24 juil. 2020

There are so much ads about PWC

par Natalia M

19 oct. 2016

extremely high level

par Jitendria v

20 juil. 2017

overview was good

par Saumyajit D

19 janv. 2017

Overview is good

par Ayushi G

13 juil. 2017

Very Theoretica

par Swarada S P

18 avr. 2019

It was OK.

par Michaela B

13 juil. 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

par James P W

20 janv. 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

par Marko V

28 avr. 2020

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

par Raymond L

8 déc. 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

par Anas G

25 oct. 2020

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

par Raymond C

8 juil. 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

par Joshua W

3 oct. 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.